We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldnt reccommend this place to a stray dog.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Vicksburg
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The first thing i noticed when i came in the room was the tub had a brown ring around it, but I didn't make a big fuss about it just asked for cleaner so i could clean it myself. (Even though the manager didnt bring it like he said he would) Next i find a blood and urine stained mattress pad. The manager moved me to another room and yet again i find another urine stained mattress pad so now i am UPSET. I ask for a refund and he says he cancelled the charge to my card but the bank says the hotel still has a hold on my card. This happened Feb 26 and to this day March 24 i'm still trying to get my money so i just reccomend if you're in vicksburg DO NOT STAY @ BEST WESTERN IT'S SO NOT WORTH THE $!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niyahncoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

I do apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 880 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2010

I've been staying at this particular hotel for 10 years and have never thought I needed to change to anotehr one ofthe many hotels in the area. The staff here has always been great and the current staff is quite willing to make your stay comfortable.

While the building is older, the owners have been redeocrating rooms at a regualr rate for the last few months. Upgrades in bedding, flat screen TVs and new furniture are a welcome update and comfortable. And the best part of all - it's a drive-up room. I park right outside my door.

The rates are great too. This is not a ritzy hotel, or even a want-o-be charging the want-to-be rates.

Simple check-in, nice staff, good free breakfast too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceBW, Manager at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate
Your patronage and your loyalty .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

This motel was easy to spot but hard to get to. Due to all the other signs and businesses around it, we had trouble finding the right driveway to use. It's an older building, but well kept up. The beds were very comfortable. There was a bench for 1 suitcase and a luggage rack for a 2nd suitcase. There was a large sink area. As usual, we checked and there were no bedbugs. There were 50+ TV channels to watch. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. Breakfast was ok - they served an egg burrito and tater tots that were lukewarm. Also they had frozen waffles, toast, instant grits, instant oatmeal, cereal, juice, fresh fruit, etc. This motel is very close to the Vicksburg National Military Park. There are very few restaurants close to this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I was satisfied, stayed two nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was decent, could tell that it hadn't been renovated but I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel. Breakfast buffet was decent. Coffee not so great. I like a strong cup of coffee so I drove to Washington Street for that! Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternvicksburg, Webmaster at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg during your recent visit to our area.

Thank you for saying that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It is exactly what we expect of them but always nice to hear.

I am glad that you would choose to stay here again. You will always be wanted and welcomed at the Best Western Vicksburg.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

On our annual road trip with my child. We arrived about 4 in the afternoon after driving 12 hours. Grocery Store and Pharmacy within walking distance. Microwave & refrigerator. Was clean and quiet and was very safe. We walked to the store to get some drinks. Was nice to be able to walk somewhere after being in the car so long. The room was very clean & spacious. Free Wifi worked great. Did not get to try the breakfast since we had to be on the road at 5 AM. We definitely would stay again, person at front desk was very nice, even when we found someone had taken the batteries and the back of the remote for the tv. Room smelled clean and nice. As far as a single woman staying there, it is not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Protoceratops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

This is a good hotel if all you want is to stop in the middle of a road trip (you are tired and you want to sleep). That is what we did. It is good value for the money and that means dont expect anything else. Rooms are ok and clean but towels had some holes in them. As for the free breakfast, well they went totally on the cheap side of it. It is hot breakfast but the eggs are not real eggs but that " made from eggs" mixture, cereals, butter, spreads, breads all of them the cheapest possible. They didnt have tea or yogurt or a banana. Nothing really healthy for the morning meal. Ok if you dont pay much for the room that is what you get right? wrong! We had just stayed at a Best Western, same room price and fantastic hot breakfast!!! Including real yogurt. That means that you can charge a fair price but still give your customer a decent meal in the morning.
Anyway, wouldnt stay there again if we happen to take this route again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milepost2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternvicksburg, Webmaster at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg during your recent visit to our area.

I’m glad that you liked your room.

Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• The people in charge of the breakfasts were consulted and received extra training in the best way to provide a pleasing meal for the start of the day.

I hope that the next time you visit our area you will once again choose to stay at the Best Western Vicksburg. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

This is a standard no frills hotel, but offers good value and everything a traveler needs for a fair price. The room was spacious, with a refrigerator and coffee maker. The breakfast was good, with eggs and sausage. There is a large indoor pool. We didn't use it but were tempted to. We just didn't have the time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
944 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vicksburg

Address: 2445 N Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near several different businesses and attractions, this hotel provides a prime location for your stay in the area. Near by is the National Military Park, a convention center, several museums and even a few casinos you can hit up for some fun. As a guest you will truly appreciate all the variety in dining and shopping that the area can provide during your stay. There is truly something for everyone in this town so just about anyone could enjoy their time here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing