We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Friendly service”

Beechwood Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #4 of 131 Restaurants in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Serving steaks and seafood since 1956. Family friendly dining room. Also houses a full bar which features various sporting events on several HD televisions including a 10' by 10' HD projection screen. Enjoy weekly specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Lounge opens at 4 PM daily and stays open late on Friday and Saturday nights. Like us on facebook at Beechwood Restaurant and Lounge.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly service”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We went to the Beechwood on two nights. First night we had the filet -- good taste but overcooked. Also had the redfish over linguini -- GREAT. Salads were very good with the house dressing. Second night had the Crawfish Julie --- very good. Also had the stuffed jumbo shrimp -- OK but too much stuffing and not enough shrimp. Had the Beechwood Special 6oz -- not worth the price. Would not buy that again. Servers were excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 27SKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    108
    25
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
154 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A real local surprise”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We went looking for good local food, and we were not disappointed. The crawfish pasta was great, and the filet was cooked exactly to order. Very casual family atmosphere. We had cocktails, and were still in and out in an hour. I would definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank thomps97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Local Place for Dinner”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice atmosphere.The owner, Rocky, couldn't have been nicer. He came up to our table both nights we ate there and was so friendly and welcoming. He seemed to know everyone and if he didn't he made sure to introduce himself. My wife loved the place which is 50 years old! Rocky's owned it about half that time and is there all the time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The best steak for hundreds of miles. The mixed drinks are great. Don't recommend the onion rings. They are pretty but have no taste.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and even better meal”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Looks like a dump from the outside. Don't let it fool you. Very Clean, attentive waitstaff, delicious steak and shrimp. Very family friendly. You can even watch the steaks being cooked right by the front door.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kerh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beechwood Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Beechwood Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing