We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining experience”

Cafe Anchuca at Anchuca Historic Mansion
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: To see our current menu please visit our website. Our Café offers a casual elegant dining experience Monday - Saturday (starting at 5:30pm) and features award winning gourmet southern dishes. To start, try our Asparagus Bisque, Gumbo, Oyster Biscuit or Southern Spreads. Our Large Plates feature the Filet Mignon and other specialties include Pork & Sunday Gravy, Chicken and Dumplings, Crawfish Etouffee, Paneed Catfish, and Shrimp & Grits. Top off your dining experience with one of our homemade desserts. A full service bar is also available featuring specialty martinis, and wines by the glass. Anchuca is also open for Sunday Brunch from 11:00am.-200pm. Our Sunday Brunch is a local's favorite and a must do for tourist. Come have a "Taste of Anchuca". Reservations are encouraged, but are not necessary.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Asparagus Bisque is truly the nectar of the gods! I love the Quiche Lorraine!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    34
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great meal”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This was the perfect place for dinner on our last night in Vicksburg. Very friendly and attentive service, comfortable room surrounded by art, and relaxing music made for a most enjoyable dinner. The food was carefully prepared, with many local specialties, and served in large portions. Most importantly, it was delicious. I highly recommend the Cafe Anchuca.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BSSGSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best cheese grits”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

the best cheese grits, service and hospitality of the entire trip

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iona67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of your best choices in Vicksburg”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Vicksburg is not your culinary heaven - this place is decent but expect nothing special. The service is ok, the food is ok and the atmosphere is ok. that's it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mareku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My Husband and I try to have a date night two and three times a month, sometimes local (Vicksburg) or Jackson. We were told about Anchuca from some friends and decided to give it a try. The atmosphere, service, and food was wonderful! Our Meal was brought in a timely manner and was delicious from start to finish. The Chef came to each table asking if everything was to the guest liking...what a wonderful gesture! We will definately return again, and again! If your from Vicksburg I strongly suggest giving it a try...if your not and are in our lovely City please check it out! You wont be disappointed :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLARiverCItyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Anchuca at Anchuca Historic Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Anchuca at Anchuca Historic Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing