We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get a coupon...then this place works for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vicksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Rendon, Tx
Level Contributor
330 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Get a coupon...then this place works for the price”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stop at any reststop or convenience store to pickup a hotel coupon booklet. Rate is $59/nt. the hotel is convenient on off to I-20...plenty of eateries in the area. Room was large...shower was hot..breakfast was tastey and plentiful. Bed was excellent. Bathroom ceiling was peeling.. Outside entries may be a concern to some of you

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Fred W,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We will have maintenance address the paint in the bathroom immediately. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and invite you join us in the evenings for our Evening Reception featuring lights snacks and beverages. If you would rather dine out an Associate will be glad to provide suggestions and details for some of the great local restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    53
    38
    47
See reviews for
64
63
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We are always careful when we book hotels that the price is moderate and the quality is good. We usually stay at military facilities but when coming to Vicksburg that was not an option.
We booked our hotel for the price and did not expect anything other than a clean room. We actually got much more. Although the rooms were basic, they were clean and filled with all of the necessities for a comfortable stay.
What stood out to us the most was the friendly, cheerful and generous staff, the wonderful managers reception in the evening as well as the breakfast buffet that included both hot and cold items, much more than we would have expected. The hotel is located right across the street from the Vicksburg national military park and we would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billygoat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
billygoat4,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad that you were able to join us for not only breakfast, but also our evening reception. During your stay our Associates will be happy to assist you with directions and details to some of the great attractions in our area, including historical locations, great shopping and some incredible local restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stopped here in late March 2013. We arrived at 640pm and while checking in noticed some folks sitting in the lobby and around the pool area that were enjoying some food and drink. We inquired as to where the refreshments might be found as in, a restaurant next door, or , a store down the street etc.The young lady working the desk said, oh, we have a happy hour with food and drink going on and today its gumbo, chips and salsa, and a cheese platter, and your choice of two kinds of bottled beer, soft drinks or bottled water. My wife said, what is the charge for this, and we were both surprised to hear the young lady say, oh, its free to hotel guests. We asked when does the service end, and we were told usually at 7pm, but since you just got here, we will try to keep it open a little longer. The food was great, the drinks icy cold, and we found out this was a regular feature at Quality Inn and Suites in Vicksburg. We actually stayed in the"annex", as we were traveling with a small dog, but the accommodations were top notch.
Clean, comfortable rooms, microwave and refrig, large flatscreen tv's, and a heat and air unit that worked just like it was supposed to.And, this hotel is right off of the interstate, with easy access both off and on to the highway.
To sum it up:
Great friendly service.
Fairly priced
Terrific food and drinks that are complimentary.
Excellent location
All the usual amenities and then some
Everything worked as it should.
We often travel through Vicksburg and this is where we will plan on staying in the future while we are here
We highly recommend the Quality Inn and Suites in Vicksburg.

Room Tip: Pool was not open for the season yet, but people should be aware of the pool location and ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvpsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
mvpsteve,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are so glad you enjoyed the reception and your stay. Be sure to stop back by the lobby in the mornings for our delicious breakfast. Before setting out for the day to see the historical attractions in the area, be sure to ask an Associate for suggestions and details as there are lots of special events for the 150th anniversary of the Civil War.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stopped at the quality inn after spending all morning on the road. when i got there, the staff was very inviting, i felt like i walked into a home of a family member. the front desk staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations, she also gave a very detailed list on places to shop. when i got into the room it smelled, looked, and even felt clean. i layed down immediately & fell asleep, the bed was super comfortable. after my nap i woke up to a lovely reception. the staff was very nice, and the security on the property made me feel secure. i will definitely stay here next time and ill even extend my stay for a few nights. this hotel deserves a ten!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
bonita b,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we can't wait to see you again. We are glad you enjoyed the Evening Reception. Be sure that you stop by the lobby in the mornings to have breakfast with us. If you are going out to shop or to visit the historic attractions in our area, be sure to ask an Associate for details and suggestions before leaving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

During our vistit to Vicksburg we had booked this hotel. It's a poor hotel. The rooms are not very nice and the door close very bad. We were used to better acomodations and this was one of the worst. We stayed just for one night. When you are there you better can take the hotel next to it.
I forgot the name but you have to pass it to get to this hotel.
The only advantage is that it's situated next to the Vicksburg national military park.
My advis is: Take the hotel next door.

Room Tip: Go to the neighbours hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
punkmuts,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. If you have an issue with your room, we encourage you to contact an Associate immediately so we can make it right. Our staff prides itself on customer service, and providing the best possible stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stopped at the hotel on our way back from TX. after seeing family in the hospital. We were very tired. The lady at the front desk was very professional and helpful. We found the staff very friendly both at check in and check out. The room was a good value. Our room was clean, a little dated, but clean smelling. The breakfast offered many options. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
smarie123,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Be sure to stop back by the lobby in the evenings for snacks or cookies and beverages. On your next trip through plan a little time to spend in Vicksburg. From historical museums to modern outlet shopping, there is plenty to enjoy while you are here. Ask an Associate for details and suggestions during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stopped here as a one-night stay during a long road trip. We arrived after dark, and my nerves were a bit frazzled. Liz (I think) was super nice and so helpful- checking me in immediately and offering free icy bottled water and beer! She also offered cheese and crackers and potato soup. It was awesome as I really didn't feel like getting back in the car to go out to dinner.
Our room was easily accessible and perfectly adequate. It was very clean, with a nice tv and good bedding on a comfortable bed. It is obviously not a new hotel, but for the price point, my expectations were definitely exceeded.
Best part is- they are pet friendly! It was just a $15 charge.
Breakfast was self serve, with eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, and pastries. The coffee was good as well. Although I will not be returning to Vicksburg in the foreseeable future, I would recommend this hotel for sure. It is a great value for money and the front desk staff was very hospitable.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the first floor due to accessibility issues. The white noise from the A/C un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshfromthelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
freshfromthelab,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back, even if it isn't in the foreseeable future. During your next stay with us ask an Associate about the National Military Park across from our entrance. It is a great way to learn about Vicksburg and the pivotal role it played in our nation's history.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vicksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vicksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Vicksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 3332 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vicksburg Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vicksburg Inn & Suites welcomes the value conscious traveler and offers accommodations at an affordable price. Choose from over 100 Guest Rooms that feature quality amenities, including comfortable beds, TVs and hair dryers. While staying with us visit the Vicksburg National Military Park directly across the street, or other attractions like the Cairo Museum, Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum, antebellum homes, casinos, Vicksburg Factory Outlets, Bazinsky Recreation Park and Mississippi River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vicksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Vicksburg
Quality Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing