We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vicksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our room was on the backside and quiet. A fellow traveler said he could hear the interstate trucks even when in the shower. The room was OK. The hot breakfast was great. This motel is near the Military Park. A must see.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spokybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
spokybob,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. The Military Park is great and is located almost directly across the street from us, but it is not the only historic attraction in Vicksburg. During your next stay ask an Associate about the Old Courthouse Museum or the Beidenharn Museum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    53
    38
    47
See reviews for
64
63
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

There appear to be some serious maintenance issues here. One of the "armchairs" at the table was broken, which I discovered when I sat on it. The wood on one side was splintered. I fell when I sat in it!

Called the front desk, and it took about an hour for them to come and take it away. They never did bring another.

Overall:shabby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

This was a sleep stop while traveling. It was hard to find although right next to the interstate. The outside and elevators are dirty and smelly. The room was clean and the beds were acceptable. Overall, an okay stay for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
mlbtexas,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are constantly using these reviews to help us improve our hotel and services. We will pass your concerns regarding the elevator and hotel exterior spaces to the housekeeping and groundskeeping staff. It is always our goal to provide every guest with the best possible stay, if you ever have a concern during your stay please contact any Associate and they will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have stayed here before mostly because the prise was good, the staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was pretty good. But over the last 6 months they have gone way up in prise. It is an old motel that is not well maintained. The only upgrade we have seen was flat screen TVs. Not a good buy anymore!

Room Tip: They put in some flat screen TVs and went way up on the prise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThriftyGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
ThriftyGram,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We apologize that you did not find everything up to your standards. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best possible stay for all our guests. A variety of factors may influence the price, including demand and availability, at any given time. Rooms are always offered at our best available rate. If at any time during your stay with us you have a concern, please bring it to the attention of any Associate so that we may assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Level Contributor
374 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Quality Inn in Vicksburg is well located at Exit 4 off I-20 just across from Vicksburg National Military Park. This is an old, outdoor-corridor property that is certainly showing its age. There are updates in the rooms, like new TVs but the bathrooms, carpets, walls, etc are very dated, bordering on dilapidated. The exterior is really dirty, rusty ice-dispensors, trash present two or three days along outside hallways, etc. This hotel is not a dump but is heading that way.

Now, on the plus side, the staff is very friendly and efficient; the comp breakfast is better than average and the breakfast rooms are clean and modern. I had some minor problems in the room that were quickly addressed.

So, if you are interested in a budget hotel, one-step up from the lowest end and get a rate you think is a bargain, you will be happy with your stay. If you want clean, modern accommodations, this is not the place for you. Try the excellent Hampton Inn next door instead.

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool to reduce Interstate noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel didn't look anything like the photos. This hotel is old and had many rust areas all over it. My family and I rented 3 rooms here, and everytime someone opened the door, it was a hard time closing it back: we had to slam it shut, whitch shook the whole side of the building. The room I was in had little black bugs crawling all over the bathroom sink and I had concerns about that because I had brought a birthday cake with me, and had to check on it throughout the night just to see if bugs had gotten on it. This place was terrible and my feet never touched the floor. Once we checked out, they tried to charge us twice for our rooms! I feel they owe us for staying there!!!

Room Tip: Go to the Hampton Inn instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

The desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and very affordable. The best free breakfast I've every had - They had a full breakfast. So much to choose from. - Sausage, scramble or hard boiled eggs, biscuit & gravy, cereal, bakery, bagels, juices, yogurt, and more.
The only bad thing is finding the place - you have to go thru another hotel packing lot to get to the hotel - needs better signage to note that.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vicksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vicksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Vicksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 3332 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vicksburg Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vicksburg Inn & Suites welcomes the value conscious traveler and offers accommodations at an affordable price. Choose from over 100 Guest Rooms that feature quality amenities, including comfortable beds, TVs and hair dryers. While staying with us visit the Vicksburg National Military Park directly across the street, or other attractions like the Cairo Museum, Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum, antebellum homes, casinos, Vicksburg Factory Outlets, Bazinsky Recreation Park and Mississippi River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vicksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Vicksburg
Quality Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing