We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals go”

Rusty's Riverfront Grill
Ranked #2 of 132 Restaurants in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Monument, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Downtown Vicksburg was pretty dead on a Friday night until we pulled up to Rusty's, which was full with a short waiting list. This is a casual place with good food. My husband had a po-boy and I had the crabcake salad - both were excellent. Had to ask for the rolls we saw served at another table and we were glad we did!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank theune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    265
    106
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had shrimp poor boys for lunch. The bread was to thick and very chewy. The onion rings were nothing special. They were frozen onion rings. There were about eight shrimp on the sandwich. The service was very slow. It was very noisy. I will not go back. There has got to be better places to eat lunch in vicksburg.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Below expectations”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Passed through Vicksburg and went to Rusty's based on reviews. Apparently they were having an off night. Got there at 5PM to beat the reported rush and was the only one at the bar. Bartender was friendly but distracted by other wait staff. After ordering a cocktail and dinner, I asked that my meal not be served until I finished my drink. Meal came out 3-4 minutes later. Blackened shrimp was so salty, I couldn't eat it. Wasn't asked if I'd like dessert, another drink, just unceremoniously handed the check. Rusty's high marks makes me wonder what other area restaurants must be like.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food and good prices.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

One of the best places in town for seafood/fish. On fridays and saturdays the wait can be a bit, just go earlier or later and you'll be fine. Definately causual, and sometimes a bit noisy with all the locals that know each other - but this is a good find for the folks traveling through Vicksburg.
Save room for their deserts

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaerHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, AR
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best meal of our vacation”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I were on our way back home from our vacation and stopped in Vicksburg for the night. I had read about Rusty's, so we decided to try it. It was a Saturday night, so it was crowded. We were told it would be an hour wait, but we were lucky and scored a seat at the bar. We ordered our dinner there. We had read about the fried green tomatoes and heard it was a large appetizer, so we ordered that and crab claws as our meal. Both were large portions and all we could eat. Both were delicious. We will eat there again next time we are in Vicksburg.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auntjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Riverfront Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rusty's Riverfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing