We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop and eat”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #19 of 130 Restaurants in Vicksburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Shop and eat”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

So much fun to shop around and eat. Very good food. The service can be a little slow when they are busy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shopgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    78
    67
    30
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Regular Favourite”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We regularly visit Cracker Barrel when we're in LA, and enjoy it every time. The shop and food are always excellent, and with it being near the interstate, we can head back over the state line before anyone's realised we've left LA!

Helpful?
Thank DilbertR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmire, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Cracker Barrell. Need I say more? Typical Cracker Barrell atmosphere, great food, great service. Don't forget to stop in the Country Store.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeysMom87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larose
2 reviews
“very good!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We enjoyed our meal. We are from Louisiana and evacuated from the hurricane and was looking forward to a good meal! We love this place, the staff was very friendly and the food was cooked perfectly!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ramey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
405 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very good food and service on a busy Sat. afternoon. The food was well prepared and arrived quickly even though the restaurant was almost full.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing