We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waterview Casino

Waterview Casino
Ranked #24 of 40 things to do in Vicksburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
397 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Small casino - but staff is friendly and helpful. Good selection of slots and small pit with table games. Suited diamond blackjacks pay 2 to 1 which is better than at other local casinos. Nice place to play.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    8
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Your Last Choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the smallest, loudest, smokiest of the four Vicksburg casinos. The players club sign-up lady wasn't able to tell me any of the benefits of being a players club member (except that, "everybody signs up"), cage workers were absent or distracted, slot attendants were nowhere to be found. This place is depressing from the time you walk in the front door.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DalTx214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went for the buffet. Was immediately told that I could save money by getting a players cards. We told then we only wanted to eat and they still gave us the same deals as players. Buffet had a wide variety and the servers were very friendly

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 833Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
241 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Pleasant way to spend $20”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

There are lots of ways and means to spend $20 if you have a mind to. We decided to try our luck at DiamondJacks, right on the banks of the Mighty Miss on the south side of Vicksburg. It was a fun hour and although we came away with fewer than we went in with, we had a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica58860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterview Casino also viewed

 

Been to Waterview Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing