We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We were at the Vicksburg HIE 2 nights in Sept. 2009. The service was excellent, the facilities are excellent, breakfast was excellent too. We had a misunderstanding with our bill, but it was taken care of immediately & professionally to our satisfaction. And the Happy Hour was a wonderful addition to our stay! Outlet shopping within walking distance. Very Nice. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 205 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2009

Beautiful rooms/bathrooms, friendly staff, excellent internet access (not wireless), good breakfast (openes at 5:30am -- great for early-risers!). Value for $ is quite good. Other hotels in area charge as much as $40/night more (Hampton Inn and Suites, for example), and we can't imagine why anyone would pay more when this location is fine. Only knock: Elevator is VERY slow. Other than that, no complaints at all!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We were driving back to alabama from texas and stopped here not far from I-20. When we got to our room the toilet was stopped up. We called to the front desk and someone came up and took care of it within 10 minutes. The pool was nice and had poolside towels. The fitness center had a treadmill as well as free dumbells and a bench. They also had other machines and a scale. The rooms were ok but nothing extraordinary. Not bad for one night to stay in though. Comfy bedding. Sad Wifi connection. I was pushing 2-3 bars.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadetsheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Would rather describe it as a highway location (although actually it is part of a block with a few other hotels with an Outlet center). Not a location from where you would walk to anywhere to go for diner... but that's compensated by the "manager's reception" which will fulfill basic food needs is you're just passing by. Stayed as a reward night, but the standard rate around 100$ is worth it. This is your standard HI Express with decent clean rooms, clean lobby and breakfast area where the serve the usual stuff in the morning (including hot). Not very far from the battlefield. Free PC and printer in the lobby.Small fitness with everything in working order.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgian-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Very comfortable and convenient. Very clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Absolutely worth the $90.00 paid. Very plush amenities. The staff was incredibly nice. The hotel was absolutely spotless. Breakfast was great with a great staff. STAY HERE - You will not be sorry you did!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfarmerbrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We booked this hotel near the Civil War battlefield based on TripAdvisor reviews. They were accurate as there is a very friendly and helpful staff, well appointed rooms, a good business center and a nice breakfast. with plenty of tables in a well-lit room. A bonus was the free happy hour food, but were already going out to dinner. I thought the price of the hotel was a little high, especially compared with Jackson, but that seems to be the going rate. The hotel is well back from the I-20 and quiet, but be careful making the turn into the hotel. It is on a curve in the road which is much busier than you think given the proximity of other hotels and the small outlet mall.

The Beechwood Restaurant is a short drive away. It has excellent food including homemade crab cakes and stuffed shrimp and local beer at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
943 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
4.0 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4330 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: $111 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Vicksburg, MS is one of the city's premier hotels. Conveniently located off Interstate-20 and within a minute of the Vicksburg National Military Park, the Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg is your ideal choice of accommodations during your visit to Vicksburg, MS. The Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg is within close proximity to an array of attractions, entertainment, restaurants and businesses such as; Ameristar Casino, Army Corps of Engineers, Port of Vicksburg and Ergon Ethanol Plant. While in Vicksburg, MS some great choices for dining are Beechwood Restaurant, Rusty s Riverfront Grill, Toney's Restaurant and Lounge and commonly known dining such as Cracker Barrel and McAllister s Deli. Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg, where you will enjoy the pleasures of a warm and inviting Fireplace and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. Our hotel is equipped with Wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the entire hotel. As an Interior Corridor Hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our beautiful and up-to-date guest rooms and meeting space. Our manager s reception on Monday through Thursday is a great way to relax and enjoy a beverage and Hors d' Oeuvres. Remember with Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg s latest bedding package and delicious signature cinnamon rolls, you will always Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg
Vicksburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing