We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
harahan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

We evacuated for Hurricane Gustav, the first hotel we planned on staying at refused to accomodate us because we had pets (a small dog and cat that were in kennels). The Holiday Inn Express does have a no pet policy, however they relaxed that rule due to the storm. (unlike the Fairfield Inn Vicksburg, Ms).

The staff couldnt have been more accomodating they were so friendly and their warm smiles made our very stressful situation become less stressful. The rooms were neat and clean, and very roomy. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and large rooms
  • Disliked — the price was a bit pricey for a Holiday Inn Express
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank evacuee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    80
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
69
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2008

Spent one night here in July 2008 on our way back from Florida. A clean, modern facility with friendly desk staff. Standard Holiday Inn breakfast seemed a bit above average. Only complaint was that, while the hotel was officially a non-smoking facility, there was a very definite smell of cigarette smoke in our room, from either a previous or neighboring occupant.

  • Liked — Clean, up to date decor.
  • Disliked — Smell of cigarette smoke in non-smoking area.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfwmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

Stay was good overall, the rooms looks pretty new and not the typical run down look that alot of Holiday Inn rooms tends to look (at least the ones we encountered).
Getting pass the room not being ready when we arrived (we got there after 4 PM) the room was roomy and clean.
The beds were pretty soft and comfy. The shower head had good pressure ( we were on the 3rd floor).
Breakfast was average though, my wife wanted some non skim milk, but they seem to not have any.
The hotel is just on the other side of the battlefield entrance from the I20, so this was pretty convenient.

  • Liked — access to freeway
  • Disliked — pool size small
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank d_Q_group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2008

We selected this Holiday Inn Express because of its convenience to the National Battlefield and its convenience to I-20. We booked the hotel online. It was a bit pricier than other Holiday Inn Expresses along I-20 in Mississippi and Louisiana, but compared to other comparable hotels in Vicksburg, the price was inline.

The hotel had plenty of parking and the grounds are well kept. The lobby and breakfast areas were also well-tended. Check-in was a breeze and included a Priority Club member gift pack of water, fresh fruit, and snacks.

Our room was clean, but smelled like a hotel room. We were on the first floor next to the guest laundry, overlooking the pool. The beds were comfortable, and there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The television is an older model, not yet upgraded to the flat-panel t.v.'s that you find in newer Holiday Inn Expresses.

The hotel staff were pleasant and accomodating to all of our needs. Breakfast was plentiful and kept stocked even with a lot of guests dining at the same time.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price was about $30 more than I thought it was worth
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nzmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

Excellent place to stay at in Vicksburg. New looking building. Very well kept. Excellent service checking in & out. Didn't try the breakfast because we got up too late but it was made available in a very nice large room. Very well located to area attractions & the interstate. Would definitely recommend & stay here again. Holiday Inn Express in usually very consistent & this hotel did not disappoint.

  • Liked — price & location
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tgp157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwi in Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2007

Modern, fresh, decor with clean rooms. Good breakfast with friendly staff in attendance. Adjacent to Outlet mall shops and some resturaunts.

Close to Vicksburg Battlefield (on the other side of the I-20).

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank NZ_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2007

I really enjoyed my stay here, location is great, hotel is really nice, new and clean, felt very safe, traveling with two small children, love the saltwater pool and the evening reception and morning breakfast. I used the hotel computer and the staff was very nice and helpful. We went walking in the nearby military park so I didn't use the exercise facility in the hotel but they do have one. I highly recommend you "walk through history" like we did weather permitting at the nearby National Military Park. My little boys loved it! The hotel is located near. Several family restaurants near this hotel and a small outlet mall nearby too.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank cnh624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Address: 4330 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Vicksburg, MS is one of the city's premier hotels. Conveniently located off Interstate-20 and within a minute of the Vicksburg National Military Park, the Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg is your ideal choice of accommodations during your visit to Vicksburg, MS. The Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg is within close proximity to an array of attractions, entertainment, restaurants and businesses such as; Ameristar Casino, Army Corps of Engineers, Port of Vicksburg and Ergon Ethanol Plant. While in Vicksburg, MS some great choices for dining are Beechwood Restaurant, Rusty s Riverfront Grill, Toney's Restaurant and Lounge and commonly known dining such as Cracker Barrel and McAllister s Deli. Come and relax at the Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg, where you will enjoy the pleasures of a warm and inviting Fireplace and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. Our hotel is equipped with Wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the entire hotel. As an Interior Corridor Hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our beautiful and up-to-date guest rooms and meeting space. Our manager s reception on Monday through Thursday is a great way to relax and enjoy a beverage and Hors d' Oeuvres. Remember with Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg s latest bedding package and delicious signature cinnamon rolls, you will always Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg
Vicksburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing