We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Just like every other casino

Nothing special about this casino. The overall appearance was that the building was somewhat... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Iralgo
,
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
via mobile
Okay place

This is a nice place. Just know that if you don’t like cigarette smoke you better stay away. Lots... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2018
Ken S
,
Fort Myers, Florida
via mobile
Read all 227 reviews
  
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
73
65
54
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
65
54
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blues bar great buffet seafood buffet rv park crab legs slot machines bottom floor few hours mississippi river two floors gambling steakhouse blackjack dealers riverboat heritage soda
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 227 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I liked this casino way better than any I have been to in Louisiana. There were $5 table which I like since I am cheap :)

Thank Tansey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thanks for the great compliment and for the five-star rating. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our property so much and that you had so much fun at our tables. We hope to have you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Vicksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We spent a few hours on the casino and glad we did. We had a good time; the casino was clean and large enough to move through. Has a non-smoking area but not enforced. While not on the same level as Las Vegas or Atlantic City it is suitable for escaping and having a good time

Thank Napsterthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad to know that you had such a great time during your visit to our property. We hope to be able to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Vicksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

I was in Vicksburg on a Wednesday evening, and was terribly disappointed that so little was open. The downstairs (sports?) bar had the bar-top poker machines I wanted, but there were no other patrons and the bartender was struggling to find something to do. I had read wonderful reviews of the Bottleneck Blues Bar, but alas, it wasn't open. Neither was the steakhouse. I totally understand business volume doesn't justify opening some venues during the week, but I hoped to find more excitement and activity. The few staff members I saw were friendly and helpful, there just wasn't that much to see or do. There was no feeling of excitement & no entertainment.

Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello, Susan. Thank you for choosing to stop in and play with us. We are glad to know that you had a good time with us but are disappointed that we were not able to provide you with the exciting entertainment we usually have towards the end of the week during your trip. We hope that one day you'll get the chance to come visit us during the weekend and you'll get to experience the riverboat excitement we know we can give. Until then, safe travels. Ameristar Vicksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We are not gamblers. However, we have been to the casinos in Las Vegas and Atlantic City. The Ameristar in no way approaches any experience we have had in other casinos.

On the bright side, we did get free non-valet parking. The facility itself seems dated and third-rate. We thought we might get a drink somewhere with a view.

On a Sunday afternoon about 4 pm, the blues bar on the main floor wasn't open. The sports bar was incredibly noisy--not a place for conversation, and certainly it had no view. The only other place opening at 5 pm was one restaurant for old people with incredibly expensive prices, especially considering the location..

We did buy a soda at the take-out restaurant, but that was about the extent of our beverage experience.

We were not impressed in the least by the Ameristar.

Thank GreenUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Good evening, Travelers. We are disappointed that your experience at our property was not what you were expecting. We are also not sure what happened but the Bottleneck Blues Bar opens at 2pm on Sundays and are positive you would have had a great time in there. We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to our team so we can work on creating the best casino experience possible for you and other guests during future visits. Sincerely, Ameristar Vicksburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The title says it all. This was once a great place, but now it is old and sad. The restaurant was delicious at one time. The last time, the prices were expensive and the food and service were both sub-par.

3  Thank AxeMJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our property. We are disappointed that your dining experience with us was not what you were expecting. We will forward your comments to our team so we can work on the things our guests care about the most. We hope to have you as our guest again one day where we can give you the five-star casino vacation we know we can give. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews