We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of slots”

Ameristar Casino Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Vicksburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lively and popular casino features over 1,300 slots and video poker machines, a variety of table games and special player events and promotions such as double point days and slot tournaments.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“lots of slots”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This casino has the most number of slot machines over the other 3 casinos in the area. We played awhile, didn't really win but it was clean and nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    54
    51
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Largest Casino in area”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

About what you would expect in a smaller market. No loose slots here!! Staff not very friendly. Would pass next time. Did like the smaller Lady Luck Casino

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Er, nope, never again, no way, no how”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It sucks - it is a dreary casino, staffed by employees that seem to want to be elsewhere. The drinks are a joke (a martini came in a plastic cup and was less than 1/2 inch in the bottom - hey it's free, but free crap is still crap...). I'd avoid this unless you are a gambling addict who desperately needs a fix - you know, like a drug addict who'll use a dirty needle in an alley if they are forced to do so. If you're anything else, avoid this mess.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am so sorry you feel this way. We pride ourselves on providing a quality experience to our guests each time they visit and I’m sorry if you believe we fell short. We appreciate constructive feedback and hope you reconsider and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
283 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Most canino games available but main restaurant closed Monday and Tuesday”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Easy parking and good sized casino floor. All games including poker room available. I went firstly to find a decent restaurant but it id closed Monday and Tuesday so they lost my casino business!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for visiting. Our steakhouse, Bourbon’s, is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, however, Bella’s Bakery and Café, and Heritage Buffet are open every day of the week so our guests always have a dining option available. We appreciate your review and do hope you come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce de Leon, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just another casino”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nothing special, nothing horrible, just a run of the mill casino! We only stayed a short while. The machines were the usual and nothing new or exciting,.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ameristar Casino Vicksburg also viewed

 

Been to Ameristar Casino Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing