We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff”

Ameristar Casino Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Vicksburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lively and popular casino features over 1,300 slots and video poker machines, a variety of table games and special player events and promotions such as double point days and slot tournaments.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were staying at the RV park across the road and caught the free shuttle bus to the casino.

We were greeted like old friends by the staff who kept us talking just to hear our Aussie 'accent'. A very enjoyable afternoon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GulliverBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    55
    51
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Relaxed gambling stopover on long trip”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Casino is clean and has a good selection of slot machines. Be sure to sign up for players club so you can earn comp points. Free shuttle runs to and from offsite hotel of same name, but you can park onsite at multi-story garage (free). I didn't try the buffet, but did get to-go meal from the coffee shop, which was excellent. This is a nice destination for a relaxed gambling vacation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasTerry317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I’m glad you had a nice visit and enjoyed playing and dining with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The only reason I like this place is for the crab legs on the weekend buffett. Its very hard to get a drink unless your at the bar

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mystieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“just a casino, but the fine dining room is very good”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

as casinos are, this one is usual: loud, stuffy, dark
But the fine dining room has really great rib eye steaks. although the pasta was too rich for my wife. Good wine list but the wine-by-the-glass was grossly overpriced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveler987Napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not a bed casino”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good halls and enviroment. Buffet resturant upstairs is not the greatest. The staff are ill mannered as the shout on top of their voices in the restuant and don't care of who is around

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank paragkarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Vicksburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for sharing your review and for visiting us. We really value your feedback and we apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your visit. We work hard to provide a quality experience for all of our guests and we are always looking for opportunities for improvement. I hope you can come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ameristar Casino Vicksburg also viewed

 

Been to Ameristar Casino Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing