We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Nearby Hotels
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Vicksburg)
$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Vicksburg)
$104
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Vicksburg(Vicksburg)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
88
108
59
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
108
59
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetshuttle busshuttle serviceroom was cleanoutdoor poolwould stay againcheck in was easygood nights sleepnice place to staynon smoking roomfront desk staffhotel roomnew orleansjackpotslotsgamblingmississippi
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 293 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Special Occasion with Family.

Naomi at the front desk was very sweet and helpful . But the rooms are a different store. My problem was with the dirty rug, chairs any sticky floors. Had a one year old and a eleven year old with me in a not so clean room for the price was devastating. I have stayed here before and all was very nice.. This stay was very disappointing. This hotel is in need of updating and cleaning in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review, Sandra. Guest satisfaction and cleanliness are our top priorities. What your describe certainly does not meet our standards. I have sent your comment to our property team for review. We will work hard to really impress you and your children on your next visit. Also, I will make sure to recognize Naomi for her friendly service. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just passing through, we got a room here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lobby being redone, but don't let that bother you. Room was clean and had a jet tub in it! I sat in the tub and watched tv…pure bliss. Went to the buffet over the casino and arrived about an hour before closing, expected to be left with just leftovers but was very surprised. Food was fresh, plenty of it and wait staff was great. Eat the sugar free apple pie if you go! Tried to stay there again on our way back home but they were booked, not surprised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We appreciate your understanding. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Reservation were made. We checked right in and went to our room. Very clean and quite and away from the gambling crowd. Easy to park and get to you room. Casino is across the road a short distance. You can regular park or valet. There you can gamble or eat a great meal at Bourbon's (white linen sit down) or try out the Buffett. The casino is very spaces. Floor waitress or on the ball. Then return to you room for a good night sleep.

Even if you don't do casino's at least give the hotel a try. You want be disappointed.
So many things to do in the Historical city!

Room Tip: Ask for River view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Seriously was not expecting much from this hotel after reading some reviews. I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprised and impressed. Stayed in a deluxe king non-smoking room with a great view. Room was clean, had a large bedroom area with work desk, large LCD TV, single sofa chair with a good sized bathroom. The furniture was modern (looked fairly new) with comfortable bed and pillows. Free parking and free wifi available. Only complaint was the sticky bathroom floor yuk! Casino is located across the road and a free shuttle provides transport, trip takes about 2 minutes if that. Shuttle runs about every 15 minutes. You can walk it in about 10 minutes, but get the shuttle back as the road is steep. Had the buffet dinner at the casino, great food and service, lots to choose from. Hotel was great value for the rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L2TBug101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and for bringing to our attention any way we can improve our service. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Lobby/Check in: I have stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years!! It keeps getting better! Check-in is at 3pm, but if a room is available, they will let you check in a little earlier. In the fall/winter..enjoy the fireplace in the lobby. In the summer enjoy the hot tub and pool (opens around 7 or 8 am till 11 pm). In lobby also available: area attractions brochures, computer/printer for guest use, and a place to buy drinks, snacks, personal items, etc. The check in was nice and as usual, the staff are very friendly.

Transportation: The casino (along with restaurants and a "cafe") are located across the street from the hotel. There is casino self-parking or valet parking or there is a shuttle that runs every 15 minutes from hotel to casino.

Restaurants: Bella's serves breakfast, lunch, dinner. And offers items like burgers, fries, poboys, etc. There is also a buffet restaurant. GREAT food, seafood offered on weekends. Only complaint is had to pay the FULL Adult price for my 7 year old! (They should really consider a cheaper price for kids under 10!!)

Rooms: ALWAYS Clean! Very nice rooms, internet access, etc. COMFY beds!! Can request a room that looks out to the river! I do wish though that they offered jacuzzi room upgrades on weekends! Those rooms are to die for! Nothing like a huge jacuzzi right in your room to enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from ice machine/drink machines which are on every floor as they can be a little noisy. Also, request a room on the upper floors that is facing the River...free entertainment if you bring your binoculars..you can watch the river boats traveling up and down. Also, standard rooms have a small coffee pot, but no fridge or microwave.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fins2thrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews