We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Jacksonville, AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I spent our 15 year Wedding Anniversary (July 2013) at Ameristar Casino Hotel. My husband had never been on previous trips with me to Ameristar and he was truly amazed with the Hotel and all of its great qualities. We had a beautiful room, front desk personnel were most friendly and helpful with any questions that we had about Vicksburg, and the cleanliness of the Hotel was impeccable. We will be making more trips back to Vicksburg and the Ameristar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkey6955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thanks for celebrating with us and for sharing your review. I'm glad you had wonderful trip and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    83
    45
    16
    16
See reviews for
46
111
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Very clean! Must eat dinner @ Rusty's Riverfront Grill which is approx 3 miles away on the river; it was incredible food! I was glad we chose the jacuzzi suite (paid $116). The bed was comfortable but most of all, you can see the river out of your bedroom window.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyleejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated, and the staff very friendly. The large flat screen TV is nice and the beds comfortable. We got a room on the southwest side of the building overlooking the Mississippi River and the visitor's center. Watching the barges going up and down the river was fascinating. Wanted to relax around the outdoor pool but it is very small and one large family group took up all of the chairs and pool. The hotel is not connected to the casino and does not offer any kind of breakfast.
Would consider staying there again. I booked the room through Expedia and got a rate of $69.52 total with tax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review and for visiting us! We do serve breakfast in our restaurants that are located across the street from the hotel inside the casino. We offer a complimentary 24/7 shuttle for our guests that makes stops every 15-20 minutes between our hotel and restaurants/casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

You first see this this tall beautiful buildng ,defore you exit the hwy. Its the Amerisrar Casino.Inside more beauty.You only wait about ten min and you are looking out over the Miss river.Awwww.The Casino is to your righ..The rooms are large and very clean.We went down to swim in the lovely pool,then back up to take a quick nap in the big clean bed. I later went to the casino had plenty fun.I didnt win any money but i knew I had that wonerful large clean room and bed.The help was friendly.and allways polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delores T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I'm glad you had a great experience while visiting us, Delores! Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed a few nights in the hotel, and it was absolutely wonderful. Everything about it was wonderful. I really enjoyed the huge flat-screen T.V. and the beds make you feel like you're on Cloud 9. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was too. You will not be disappointed. I hope Ameristar keeps up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and will certainly do our best to keep up the good work. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Valle de Anton, Panama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel with impeccable service and very good value for money.
We went to the Ameristar, following the positive reviews of the previous guests and our experience matched our expectations.
First, we were positively surprised by the general condition of the hotel, very well maintained and very tastefully decorated.
The reception treatment for arrival and departure was swift, and very professional.
The rooms are very clean, large and equipped with 2 queensize beds of good quality.
Another plus is the large size (42") Samsung LED TV! What a picture quality. In this price category, you often have an old CRT
TV set in your room. The swimming pool is neat and clean as well.
The breakfast, however, in the casino at the other side of the road could be of better quality and variety.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for visiting, Peter! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

If this is an example of all AmeriStar's, I'd love to see some of the others. It was so easy to find & get in & out of. The room was very clean & decorated with taste. It had all the amenities we needed & then some. The only drawback was not having a restaurant on site, you have to go across the street to the casino facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors give you a better view of the mighty Mississippi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for visiting and we hope you can check out our other locations as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
#12 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#14 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#15 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Property: Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Address: 4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg is designed with a crisp, modern look and unparalleled comfort in the 149 guest rooms. The Ameristar Casino in Vicksburg is housed on a riverboat and contains 70,000-square-feet of gaming excitement. Just a short shuttle ride across the street from the hotel allows you to choose from three restaurants at the Ameristar Casino and you’ll be sure to find something that suits your taste buds. The shuttle service is free to all guests and makes stops every 15-20 minutes from the Ameristar Hotel to the Ameristar Casino and its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Hotel Vicksburg
Ameristar Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing