We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Vicksburg)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Vicksburg)
$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Vicksburg(Vicksburg)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
86
106
57
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
106
57
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetshuttle busshuttle serviceroom was cleanoutdoor poolwould stay againcheck in was easygood nights sleepnice place to staynon smoking roomfront desk staffhotel roomnew orleansjackpotslotsgamblingmississippi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 287 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I had business to do in Vicksburg so we decided to get a room at the Ameristar and visit the casino. We were very happy with the room. The Lobby and the room was very nice and clean and the desk clerk was very nice. The casino has a variety of slots that we like and our experience with the food was very good. They even play great music!! We hope to return very soon.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you can
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

It's so great to hear you and your husband had a great overall experience, Belinda! Thanks so much for visiting and for posting your review. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Love, love, love Ameristar in Vicksburg,MS. It is the icing on the cake, it has the best location, best food and entertainment!!! The room was great and the service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Vicksburg area. The buffet is to die for especially if you love seafood. Ameristar is where you want to be if you are looking to have lots of fun. Hope to see you there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kacey381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks so much for posting your review and for your recommendation. I'm glad you had an excellent experience and really enjoyed our seafood buffet. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Beautifully furnished room with a very comfortable bed and a large, flat screen TV right in front of the bed....Staff was very helpful and friendly and the pool and jacuzzi were nice....check-in/out was a breeze...Will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: Request a river view.....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for sharing your review, Sandra! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. Thanks for visiting and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not good for non-smokers! Ideal for smokers/gamblers. Lots of smoke smell in the building/halls even though we requested non-smoking rooms. The rooms were nicely appointed with comfortable beds and we slept well. Views of the MS river were nice, especially the sunset from my room.

We had kids with us and were disappointed that there was no food/restaurant in the hotel. They sent you down the hill (with a shuttle) to the casino. It was so smokey that we just entered and exited. No way for us to eat there with all that smoke !!!

We went to a Shoney's at a nearby exit for breakfast. Would not stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests, both smoking and nonsmoking, and I apologize if you were not satisfied with our nonsmoking sections. I'll be sure to pass your feedback along. We do provide a 24/7 shuttle for our guests to easily access our three restaurants, casino and hotel. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences and do hope you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice, spacious hotel to spend the night. Great bed , linen, furniture overall. It's a 3 1/2 or 4 star place. Not a flagship like their Blackhawk hotel in Colorado.

Convenient - cheap. You can just as well upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews