We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Room 104 door would not lock unless slammed from the outside. We were told by the front desk that there was nothing wrong with the door, it just needed to be slammed. RELUCTANTLY we received Rm 217. Room 217 clock did not work. At 10 pm the front desk would not answer phone for a wake up call request. A/C was weak. No wi-fi service in this room. Bathroom light flickered never came on constant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We apologize about the inconveniences that you endured during your stay, and we assure you that these issues will be taking care of immediately. Hopefully, in the future will be able to prove to you the quality of our Inn at it's best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

I asked for a ground floor room, and received the only one left which was for handicapped---that was OK with us. The manager at check-in was very courteous and helpful, the manager at check-out was the same. Very clean room, comfortable beds, WiFi worked great, as did tv. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeCeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This property is generally good, but there was no internet wifi at all. I called the front desk to inquire about why there was no Wi-Fi, but after many rings no one answered. The next morning I described my disappointment to the front desk clerk and she just said it was broken. No apology, nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We do apologize for the inconveniences of the wifi services that you endured during your stay with us and assure you that this issue will be taking care of at once. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Room #104 door would not lock unless slammed. Would not slam shut from inside the room. RELUCTANTLY we were given room #217. We were told at the desk "there is nothing wrong with the door you just need to really slam it". Room # 217 clock did not work, we needed to get up early. Front desk did not answer at 10 pm for a wake-up call. Rang 15 times hung-up and rang 15 times again, no answer. A/C was weak. Ceiling light in the bathroom flickers, it never comes on constant. Wi-Fi would not work in this room. We were satisfied with the breakfast variety but the organization of the items was very odd. We chose this hotel based on a AAA review and advertisement in the AAA Tour Book.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGL245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We do apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your stay with us and assure you that these issues will be taking care of at once. We would like the opportunity to make your next stay here more convenient and prove the quality of our Inn at it's best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here on May 29th while traveling. Arrived really late and front desk attendant was very helpful. Keys did not work and I had to go back to the office. And she graciously came to the room With us to make sure make sure we got in with no other problems. Room was nice and bed comfy.Went to the free breakfast which is something we seldom do. I was a little disappointed. there was no yogurt. Had biscuits and gravy, waffles, packaged oatmeals, and rubbery boiled eggs. Would not stop me from staying again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

The staff of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was clean but was to offer WI-FI. When I asked how to login I was told it was not available. Since we had a pet with us we did not want the maids in the about things on the bed. We left for a while with the dog and came back with a nasty note and change missing from a cup we put it in. If a maid can take 40 cents from a room, what else are they willing to take. It's not the amount of money taken, its the honesty of the employee's. I would not recommend this Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms. would like to thank you for your business. We do apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us. We do allow pets, but our room attendants will not enter a guest(s) room when a pet is attended or unattended due to safety reason. Once your pet is removed from the room the front desk associate would have to be notified in order to have services to your room. Any missing items should be reported to management immediately. Our deepest apologies, and we hope you will allow us the opportunity in the future to prove out Inn at it's best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This has all the makings of a very nice hotel but fell short. Upon arrival, the desk clerk seemed confused, claimed the rooms were still being cleaned (at 4:00pm on a Wednesday) but found a room for us. No shower curtain (took over 3 hours to get one), tub spout was loose, dirty bathroom vent. Breakfast was only fair, waffle batter was watery and ran out of the waffle maker. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, A/C worked fine, room pretty clean.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

The staff of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We apologize for the inconveniences of your stay and assure you that these issues will be taking care of at once. If in the area again, please give us an opportunity to prove to you are Inn at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
299 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#22 of 30 in Vicksburg
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 30 in Vicksburg
237 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3975 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4472 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: $63 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing