We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our first time at a Baymont Inn and we were very pleased. We travel through Vicksburg a lot and usually stay at another hotel. When that one was booked we chose the Baymont Inn. We will definitely be back. The room was clean & comfortable with a huge flat screen TV, fridge & microwave. At check in Marvis was wonderful. Our first room was a smoking room and I asked to change to a no smoking room and she took care of it instantly and called to make sure our new room was okay. She never stops smiling. I hope management reads this because she is an asset to the property.

Hot breakfast was great, and the room was very quiet. And you can walk across the street to the outlet mall. Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarBer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to Thank you for your business as well as your review. We are honored that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to our guest (s) satisfaction. We definitely take pride in presenting the quality of our Inn at its best to all guest(s). We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 344 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank around-I-go
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jeanine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

As for me and my family, we would not stay anywhere else. We are always treated extremely well and it is usually quieter than other places that we stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms. would like to thank you and your family for always choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was a little taken a back when I pulled up and had to ring the bell for someone to come to the window. It was only about 10pm and the lobby was locked (not familiar with Vicksburg so maybe thats best). The gentlemen who checked me in was not so frieendly but very fast. I must say I had low expectaions of the room at that point; however I was pleasantly surprised. The room was wonderful, bed was EXCELLENT....soo comfortable. Large waht sseemed to be like a 52 inch TV, I mean what more could I ask for. Exceptionally clean, quiet.
I believe I was in a handicap room (not requested) due to rails in the bathroom and what not so it was probabaly a little more spacious than other rooms (maybe not sure). Microwave, fridge in the room- i mean I was very pleased. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Sorry other reviewers did not have the same experience.
The value was excellent because I did priceline...

Room Tip: If you arrive after 10pm you could be outside ringing the bell for an attendant to check in. Not sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmac1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms. would like to thank you for your response and your business. We apologize for the front desk associates lack of friendliness and assure you that the issue has been addressed. However, we are glad that the room was what you expected and more. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
297 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3975 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4472 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: $63 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing