We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with room and staff. Would stay here again.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Hey.. I paid $45 tax included and got a VERY clean room with new carpet. Furniture is a little dated and "man made marble" sink had some blemishes but the tub and toilet were in like new condition. Flat screen TV, fridge and microwave along with sofa in this King room made it a GREAT deal. No holes in the comforter but I'm in a non-smoking room so didn't expect that to be a problem. Small pool outside. Overall, as someone who just spent his 44th night on the road, I am VERY pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuckwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 237 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We only needed somewhere to sleep for one night. The hotel was clean, convenient (right off the interstate) and budget friendly. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The guys at the front desk were very pleasant.....no troubles.

Room Tip: The hotel is rated 2 star so we got it for $40 on Hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryltm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Don't stay here if you are expecting a luxury hotel. For the budget price we were happy with it. The beds were comfortable and the staff was nice. We got clean towels every day which is important. We did not have any issues with the bathroom or appliances. There were some holes in the comforter as some people have said here. But, good place to stay if you are on a budget, and don't expect high quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We travel frequently and have experienced many fine hotels, so I was apprehensive, to say the least, when I booked this hotel direct at $45 tax included, but the young man at the desk was extremely polite, the room was spacious and the bathroom was clean. The place is extremely convenient to all things, including the National Park, the downtown, and several restaurants (of course the outlet mall is across the street, too!). I felt quite secure here and even though we did not use the pool, it looked clean and inviting. The breakfast is the usual "continental," meaning bread, pastries, coffee, and juice. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYLVIATOPEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Judging by the title this might be a negative review but it isn't.I got exactly what I was expecting.It was inexpensive.It was clean.it was comfortable.It was within walking distance of a few eateries.It was very close to the National battlefield.The staff was very friendly.The little breakfast was good.Boiled eggs,cereals,bagels,English muffins,waffles,juice,coffee,all the jellies and cream cheese,danish.... you know.I can't complain about anything.I woke up to find the place pretty full but I didn't get disturbed at all.I would go there again if I'm ever way down Highway 61.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackman1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our room had multiple problems; No hair dryer, No faceplate on the Kleenex so it fell out, water pipe shutoffs sticking out of the wall in the main room, no hook in bath to hang clothes, fan in tub area not working, missing coffee table, towels very thin, and their network had a virus so could not access Choice Hotels. Other than that, the room was clean. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at the Econo Lodge Vicksburg for a business trip, first let me say the WiFi was the worst WiFi I have ever seen at a hotel. The room was nice, although there were a couple burn holes in my comforter. The breakfast was a little less than desired. We have had much better hotel breakfasts at hotels in the middle of nowhere before. If staying for a night or 2 then Econo Lodge would be a good choice granted you don't need WiFi for your business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backroads_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#21 of 30 in Vicksburg
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#13 of 30 in Vicksburg
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 30 in Vicksburg
345 reviews
3.8 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Vicksburg
Super 8 Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3959 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: $51 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vicksburg
Vicksburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing