We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverwalk Casino Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
fort smith, ar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We usually stay at the Ameristar they were booked they recommended the Riverwalk so we went there. The Casino very nice and clean staff friendly. The beds old springs popping up, outdated décor the worst was the towels they provide!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penelope56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    22
    8
    12
See reviews for
30
60
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The value of this hotel was great. We didn't plan on stopping in Vicksburg but a nail in a tire changed our plans. The staff were super friendly. Wife and I both noticed this. The beds were a bit stiff and the drapes in the room could not close so it was pretty bright in the room due to lighting outside but overall I was pleased. The buffet downstairs was very overpriced and the food was substandard. We had 7 year old twins and paid $15 for Mac and cheese for them. We should have tried Rocky's. No kid's menus in either though. It is a casino though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisReedDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had to go to bed hungry because they stopped talking orders in the restaurant. We made three trips back and forth over an hour or more trying toget sosomething to eat after playing all evening. The same thing happened on our trip earlier this month.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gailsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband is in a wheelchair so we used the valet when we go to hotel. The clerk(s) were not friendly or accommodating. We were told rooms were not available for probably 30 mins. They could see we had bags and was dealing with a wheelchair, but they didn't offer to hold our bags so we could gamble while waiting. We waited in an un-air conditioned foyer for over an hour. We had to ask three times before a room was available and then we were told we did not book a handicap accessible room and we were adamant that we did. They finally found us a room for handicap. There was no shampoo and the carpet was filthy. Also while waiting, I went to get us some ice and coke in a cup...was told I could not take it to the foyer.. NEVER WILL STAY HERE AGAIN! People need to make exceptions for the handicapped....they sacrificed for you!

Room Tip: Get a clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I picked this Vicksburg hotel from reviews on TripAdvisor, and I was not disappointed. It was small, but not really lacking much except more slot machines and more places to eat. But for two nights, it was fine. I actually liked getting off the elevator and being in the casino immediately - no waiting! The only real negative I found were the skimpy towels, but for our room rate, that really didn't bother me much. Because I had read in a previous review not to book online, I just called the hotel directly and booked our room - very fast, simple, no confirmation emails, but no problems, either. $79 a night - what a deal! Everyone on staff was very nice and accommodating, and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kay2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here recently. First, the hotel is nice from the outside and has a beautiful river view. Once we walked in I noticed 3 things right off the bat. 1) smokey lobby. Yes I know it's a casino but in Vegas they have air systems that pump the smoke out. Not so here. We couldn't wait to get out of the lobby. 2) The people in the casino didn't look like they needed to be blowing their paycheck gambling. I know this is Mississippi but there were people who were playing the slots who looked like they came off the streets. We saw a woman in hair curlers and housecoat. Several people rolling oxygen tanks. The obesity epidemic is alive and well in Vicksburg my friends. Which brings me to 3). The buffet. My husband and I did not eat at the all you can eat Buffett that boasts the best seafood (and crab legs) in town. For one thing, the lines were too long. And I hate to sound this way but extremely obese people-including children-piling their plates and gorging themselves sick does not make for a nice dinner atmosphere. As for the rooms they were nice and I found the beds to be comfortable. If you don't mind smoke and gambling is your thing then stay here. Otherwise find a place in Jackson on down the road.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lrpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had stayed last year at this casino hotel on our way to the beach. It was a bit above average. They must have recently remodeled because the room this time was greatly improved and everything was very modern. I was very pleased! Excellent accomodations for a very reasonable price. My husband also won $500 at the casino!

Room Tip: We got a better rate booking online and that was less than 24 hrs before our arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misstjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.0 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#16 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#14 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Casino Hotel

Property: Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Address: 1046 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5994
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverwalk Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mississippi’s most exciting land-based casino destination, Riverwalk Casino Hotel is located along the banks of the Mississippi River in historic Vicksburg and offers the best in gaming, delicious dining choices and beautiful hotel rooms, many with lovely views of the River. With over 27,000 square feet of gaming and dining space, Vicksburg’s newest casino-hotel is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Riverwalk Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing