We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nice surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for one night while traveling and was pleasantly surprised by value and amenities, the room was large, clean and well appointed. I loved the chaise in the room instead of sofa. WiFi was free and easy to use. Only negative for me was bed. It was ok but a bit hard. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
23
55
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We worried about staying here because casinos are smoky. There was no smoke smell anywhere in the hotel part. The large room ~ awesome with a king bed , a lounging couch, a view of the river and the best towels . The towels were nice super fluffy and plenty of them. They had really nice touches such as the bar soap was really nice and complimentary bottles of water. The lady who checked us in was as sweet as could be. She checked us in before check in time. They have 24 hour security in the parking lot. The price was super too. Our only concern was we didn't notice the third layer of curtains that block out the light. We would go out of our way to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newenglander6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port gibson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I live an hour away from Vicksburg.
I love the food in the Buffet, but have experienced the following on one or more visits.
Eating alone, I waited 15 minutes before my beverage arrived. My waiter (male) came back 30 minutes later to see if everything was ok. I guess the table with 10 people would leave him a better tip .
I was disappointed, because I like eating at the buffet.

In the Casino, tell your Slot Techs and your other employees in regular clothes (men and women) not to stand behind me talking , giggling and pointing. It makes me nervous and uncomfortable.
Also, your janitors often stand behind you looking, staring when you are playing. I don't need them
in my business when I am playing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank janice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This casino was my favorite of the four that I visited.

Upon driving down the driveway it has a great view of the Mississippi River. The building on the outside was maintained well.

When we entered there was a display for the football playoffs, it was cute. Decorated with football décor which included prizes of a TV and 2 recliner chairs, it looked like a living room for game day! The hotel registration in right up front and easy to find if you are staying here. We did not stay at the hotel, but I am looking forward to in the future.

The casino is not very large but is not as small as the Lady Luck was. The other two casinos are much much larger but the machines HERE are by far the best. There were a large variety of games and the majority of them were very modern ones. They also were pretty loose.

The entire place was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the middle were table games such as roulette and black jack.

We did not eat at this casino, but I wish I had. The have a self serve fountain soda area which is nice. There are plenty of cocktail servers for when you are playing or want alcohol. Or sit at the bar and play on the built in machines while you watch TV. There were lots of TV’s around the casino so we could enjoy the game too.

The only thing negative I can say other than it’s a little small for a casino is that they don’t give you anything for signing up for their players card. You have to earn points to get any prizes.

I look forward to my next visit to this casino and if you are in the area stop by!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelReviewsByAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We traveled to Vicksburg to tour the military park and planned to stay one night at one of the local casino/hotels. After reading the reviews, we decided to stay at the Riverwalk. We were not disappointed. The ladies at the desk were very friendly. I was pleased to get a nice river view room. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water.....plus, it was very quiet. I especially liked the curtains which kept the morning light out. In fact, we overslept the next morning. There were more friendly people in the casino. We decided to join the Players Club in case we ever came that way again. We were given a coupon book that had $5 coupon for the buffet and $10 coupon for the room. We enjoyed the casino.....there was a good selection of machines. We decided to eat dinner at the buffet. It being a Sunday buffet, there was breakfast food all day. We didn't want breakfast food, although it all looked delicious. So, there weren't many meats to choose from; more casseroles.
It was an okay meal, kind of expensive though, but we had $5 off coupons. We especially loved the apple dumplings with some vanilla ice cream added....yummy!
An observation: security vehicles circled through the parking lot at all hours of the day and night.
A note: this casino/hotel needs to improve their website.
If we ever come back this way again, we will definitely stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasNana57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We finally stayed here on our last trip down south. The casino we have been in before, but we have not stayed in the hotel yet. We got a room facing north, but the view would be good anywhere. The hallways are nice and wide, and the rooms are clean. Bed was nice and firm, the shower and bath good.Only the toliet was a bit annoying as it would run for a long time but overall didn't ruin our trip. Would stay anytime, was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustachemark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I am not a fan of casino hotels, but we stayed here because friends picked it. I was very pleasantly surprised. First, the person checking us in couldn't have been nicer. The room was clean and very spacious. It was very nicely decorated. My only complaints - the bed was fairly hard which I found somewhat uncomfortable. The Other thing the room had a slight smell of smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room (I'm sure it wafts up from the casino). Bathroom was nice and lots of hot water. The towels were a little worn but everything was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.3 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#14 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#21 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#8 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Casino Hotel

Property: Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Address: 1046 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5994
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverwalk Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mississippi’s most exciting land-based casino destination, Riverwalk Casino Hotel is located along the banks of the Mississippi River in historic Vicksburg and offers the best in gaming, delicious dining choices and beautiful hotel rooms, many with lovely views of the River. With over 27,000 square feet of gaming and dining space, Vicksburg’s newest casino-hotel is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Riverwalk Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing