We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
492 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Great price and service. Parking lot was packed so it must be a popular hotel in Vicksburg. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't as good as I have had at other Comfort Inn hotels, but it was free so I can't complain. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WBJM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    87
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
104
92
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I thought we had found the best hotel for the price, we got checked in and got in our room. I had stayed at a Comfort Suites many years ago, and how a bad experience. Well they have been running these incentives and thought I would try, and I am paying for it. Anyways, we came into our room, my wife said it looks good! I took the cart back down, came back up and my wife and I was talking till my 3 year old son brought her some black panties. My wife knew they were not her's because they were of a bigger size, of course I went into panic mode. My son had found them near the bed at the window curtain! My wife then proceeded to tell me, that she found the coffee pot had not been cleaned and there was a half of a water bottle in the refrigerator. I thought, this is not good! I went down and told the lady and she stated she would have the manager contact me and give me a discount. I probably got a 10% discount. I also noticed there was peanut shells near the desk and places that were really dusty. Give this place 3 years and it really will look run down-management needs to make sure house keeping is doing its job! Now the good thing, the kitchen staff. They were on top of things, if something ran out, they made sure it was filled up and they also cleaned the tables promptly. That was the plus, but finding someone's panties and your 3 year old child pick it up! Now that is bad!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OcoeeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport Uk
Level Contributor
129 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We just had one night in Vicksburg and wanted somewhere near the military park,so the Comfort suites were great.The reception was very pleasant and the room was of good size,amenities were fine and everything was clean.The only small complaint we had was that the breakfast wasn't great,who in the world likes powdered egg?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I will be back. This is a great little hotel. Clean with nice soft sheets on the beds. A couch that makes out into a bed, great air conditioner, nice breakfast, friendly people, you can't ask for more. We were missing a shower curtain and didn't notice till the evening. We called the front desk and they had someone come within fifteen minutes to put one up. I definitely highly recommend this hotel and am staying at another one tonight on the way home.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RLStandridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkner ms
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently stayed over night in this hotel I must say it was a very nice hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and places to eat and it is located close to the Vicksburg military park and also located close to the river walk the hotel was very clean and very up to date the breakfast was a nice variety also

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leaton7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband, my two children and I were making our way back from Dallas, TX and decided to try Vicksburg for our return stop. We compared pricing and found that Comfort Suites offered an indoor pool and fitness center like some of the other hotels, but Comfort Suites was about $25 cheaper. Everything was immaculate! The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and super clean. I cannot find one complaint about this hotel. We will stop here from now on.

Room Tip: call and speak with the front desk instead of booking online. They were able to give us a slightly b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supermom449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Fairly new hotel. All the rooms in this hotel are suites. Our room had 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. For once the boys didn't argue over who got what side of the bed but they did argue over who got the sleeper sofa. They were surprised that they both got their own bed for a change when we travel. The room is large and spacious until they opened the sofa and then you have to squeeze by to get to the bath room. I should have moved the desk chair before he opened the sofa bed. The desk was nice with everything a businessman would need at his fingertips. The bathroom is the largest I've ever seen in a hotel. There wasn't much of a view from any window due to the fact this is located near other hotels and a mall. Nonetheless, it's clean and the beds were comfortable. There were both elevators and stairs and carts for luggage to make it easier to get to your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 100 Berryman Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing