We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for mililtary park”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Stockport Uk
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ideal for mililtary park”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We just had one night in Vicksburg and wanted somewhere near the military park,so the Comfort suites were great.The reception was very pleasant and the room was of good size,amenities were fine and everything was clean.The only small complaint we had was that the breakfast wasn't great,who in the world likes powdered egg?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    91
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
112
99
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I will be back. This is a great little hotel. Clean with nice soft sheets on the beds. A couch that makes out into a bed, great air conditioner, nice breakfast, friendly people, you can't ask for more. We were missing a shower curtain and didn't notice till the evening. We called the front desk and they had someone come within fifteen minutes to put one up. I definitely highly recommend this hotel and am staying at another one tonight on the way home.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RLStandridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkner ms
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently stayed over night in this hotel I must say it was a very nice hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and places to eat and it is located close to the Vicksburg military park and also located close to the river walk the hotel was very clean and very up to date the breakfast was a nice variety also

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaton7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband, my two children and I were making our way back from Dallas, TX and decided to try Vicksburg for our return stop. We compared pricing and found that Comfort Suites offered an indoor pool and fitness center like some of the other hotels, but Comfort Suites was about $25 cheaper. Everything was immaculate! The staff was friendly and the room was spacious and super clean. I cannot find one complaint about this hotel. We will stop here from now on.

Room Tip: call and speak with the front desk instead of booking online. They were able to give us a slightly b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermom449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Fairly new hotel. All the rooms in this hotel are suites. Our room had 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. For once the boys didn't argue over who got what side of the bed but they did argue over who got the sleeper sofa. They were surprised that they both got their own bed for a change when we travel. The room is large and spacious until they opened the sofa and then you have to squeeze by to get to the bath room. I should have moved the desk chair before he opened the sofa bed. The desk was nice with everything a businessman would need at his fingertips. The bathroom is the largest I've ever seen in a hotel. There wasn't much of a view from any window due to the fact this is located near other hotels and a mall. Nonetheless, it's clean and the beds were comfortable. There were both elevators and stairs and carts for luggage to make it easier to get to your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is clean, quiet, well-maintained, and well-run inside and out. I should mention that it has an elevator and interior hallways.

The location is superb, situated on a hill one block from Highway 80 and about two blocks from Interstate 20, all of which adds up to a sound buffer and easy access to both highways and to Vicksburg itself. 80 goes directly into town. Looking across I20 from the window at the end of my hallway, I could see the Visitors Center for Vicksburg National Military Park, a short, easy drive from the hotel. A pizza place is just across the street, and a clean Waffle House is a block away.

If you use satellite view on your map program, you can see that Comfort Suites' closest neighbors at this excellent location are two other name-brand hotels, so your points and reward programs could be your deciding factor.

I have no "cons" for this hotel. I am not awarding 5 stars because I think the price hit my ceiling for a solo traveler.

Room Tip: Avoid staying near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalo_de_Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May and found the hotel to be very clean, huge and with a very new feeling--- and much more than expected. The desk person was cordial and very helpful. We had a huge supply of towels for our use. This is usually something that has been an issue at other hotels with only two towels for two people---dugh! It is right across the street from the battlefield entrance. The breakfast was better than we have usually experienced and quite satisfying. Coffee was good. No complaints at all. We really hated to leave this fine hotel and knew that for the money we couldn't find anything comparable. Great place recommended VERY highly. We hope they keep up the standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27SKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
198 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 100 Berryman Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing