We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Comfort Suite I have ever stayed in.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wow, the quality of this Comfort Suite is the best I have ever stayed in. The room was great and had a beautiful décor, including a partial wall of glass panels. The bathroom was also great - spacious and beautiful. We truly enjoyed our stay there. The front desk staff were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was quite adequate and included in the price.
The motel is minutes away from the National Military Park and also an easy trip down to the historic district. We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone going to Vicksburg and stay there again when we are next in town. It was a bargain for the price

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 297 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

We found this hotel to be a great value. Great location. Very comfortable and quiet rooms. Very reasonable priced. Very close to the Vicksburg National Cemetery. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Vicksburg.

Room Tip: Beware of outside lights on side of building. Lights shown into rooms on the west side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

- First of all, I like the concept of "comfort suite" instead of regular comfort inns. It might be a bit more expensive but they provide a sofa which can be turned to a bed (fits two people) and rooms are much bigger. So it is great for big families traveling.
- This particular place might be one of the newest suites from Comfort inn group and hot breakfast is also included. Price is also very reasonable (although I use my free night points) and I've been to much worse properties in those Southern State and paid about the same. Looking at the Brand names like "clarion" or "Quality Inn" -- cousins of comfort inn does not work here but this place is a good find.
- This place is very close to Vicksburg Military park, famous National park place and many people came to this town for this attraction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigboy61455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our first stay at a Comfort Suites. The spacious King Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is convenient to Vicksburg National Military Park. Some of the websites claim it is walking distance to the Park, however, there is no pedestrian walkway from the hotel. The breakfast included waffles, danish, muffins, cereal, fruit, eggs and sausage. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel appears fairly new or recently updated. It is very convenient to an Outlet Mall and a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. The historical downtown area a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebcasBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a very nice one night stay in Vicksburg on our way back home from Texas. The hotel is convenient to I 20 and the Cracker Barrel restaurant. The suite style rooms were comfortable and spacious and we got a great night's sleep. The breakfast was very good and had a choice of items including eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereals, and fruit. The hotel also had a nice fitness room. Most hotels open their fitness rooms all day but this one was only opened from 6 am to 10 pm and that was my only complaint as I like to get up and work out early before breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were driving back from the beach and stopped here about 2 am. The lady working the front desk was wonderful and so was our room. The next morning as we were getting ready to depart, I needed to print out some things from a computer. They had a nice office area for guests to use that included a working printer! (Doesn't happen often in other hotels). I was very pleased with this hotel in every way. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jban745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Comfort Suites hotels are almost always of high quality, but we felt that this was one of the best out there. It's a nice new building that's very welcoming. Everybody working at the hotel was so friendly and helpful. It was July 4th when we stayed so they even told us how to get to the local fireworks. Our room was well appointed and spotless. No complaints at all and believe me that we tend to be overly critical of hotel rooms. The breakfast in the morning was great with hot food. Again, no complaints. Overall this is a great hotel at a reasonable price. In the future we will have no hesitation to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosiertravelersnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
202 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Berryman Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing