We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Outstanding...clean, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stay at the La Quinta in Vicksburg whenever possible during trips from San Antonio to Gainesville, GA. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is great during summer trips. The hotel is easily accessible from I-20. This is a dog and kid friendly hotel. They provide dog treats as well as kid treats at the reservation desk. The breakfast is also great....the food is wonderful, and I appreciate that they always have fresh fruit. The staff at this hotel consistently go the extra mile to make you comfortable. You get a great service and accommodations for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, request a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGSMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always nice to get great reports from return guest. We are so glad that your expectations are being covered when you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 788 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent Hotel that's pet friendly, but perfect for non pet owners also. Our stay was exceptional. Can't say enough about this place. It will definitely have us reconsider the LaQuinta hotel chain once again. Ask for a room away from the elevator though, it's a noisy thing. Kudos to the staff and the lady serving breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tdpooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always nice to get great reports from guest. We are so glad that your expectations are being covered when you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent hotel in a very historic city. Restaurants are nearby and provide excellent food and service. Our first stop on a long trip, we got a good nights sleep and we off to a good start in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is always nice to get great reports from return guest. We are so glad that your expectations are being covered when you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Rolled into Vicksburg after a hard day of driving up from Pensacola, Florida on a 5 day run to stay away from Texas ice and snow. My sister and I and her old canine showed up in Vicksburg late in the afternoon and targeted La Quinta for three reasons. #1 They are pet friendly. When traveling with my sister and her dog is onboard, it's all about the dog. #2 La Quinta is normally very clean & comfortable and well located. #3 La Quinta is a moderately priced facility and rooms with an AARP dicount run $89-$119 tax included. They also tend to have some type of breakfast thrown in and usually it's better than Continental.
We weren't disappointed. Got a great nights sleep. Plenty of eateries close by and if someone wished they could even access the casinos. We were very happy with our stay there and recommend it to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always good to hear you had a wonderful night sleep here at LaQuinta. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make each visit a good on.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Madison, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were traveling to a 3 day dog show and did not know what to expect from this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, bagels, fruit, cereal, waffles and more. We were just surprised that it was included and much more than a muffin. The hotel was clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. Would absolutely recommend this La Quinta but not all La Quinta's seem to have the same standards. This one was newer and very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm so glad to hear you had a enjoyable stay here at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Sincerly,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great place for pets. Clean rooms and good location. Staff could have been more helpful when I asked for vegetarian options for breakfast, just said no...could have said, "I can look into that for you."

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Jason H,

Thank you for telling us about your stay here at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. Sorry you did not get the food you wanted for breakfast. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

DO NOT stay at this motel if you have a fear of BIG roaches! They are everywhere outside at night and when I went to leave the next morning,one was on the wall INSIDE by the side door by my room!I had to exit via the lobby.Did not see one in the room or I would have been out of there.Of course I didn't sleep for fear of one being in the room! Nice motel other than that.

Room Tip: Park out front and get a room upstairs. It sounded like a herd of elephants on top of us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisterg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide a positive experience. We had had a lot of rain during the time you were staying with us. Those were not roaches they are water bugs. Sorry you had to experience that.

Sincerly,

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
3.9 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4160 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, where our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable! Our proximity to shopping, area attractions, and great food makes us the best place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure! Located next door to the Vicksburg Factory Outlet Mall, just minutes to Downtown Historic Vicksburg, and the National Military Park, you will never run out of things to do in our breathtaking city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vicksburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
La Quinta Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing