We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Mid-March and had a terrible and horrific stay. Good luck being able to sleep. I do not understand why a hotel that charges as much as this one does will not provide you with an adequate pillow that allows the customer to fall asleep. Customers deserve more than the small and hard pillows that are provided. Also, the linens are so heavy it takes great effort to move once you are underneath the covers. Second, the breakfast is a major disappointment. It is available from 6-9 am (get up early). However, they apparently do not believe in re-filling the selections. At 8:17, I informed the wait staff that they were out of waffle batter. I was greeted with a shrug and a reply of "sorry". No attempt was made to bring out more batter. Nice service, yes?
What really ruined my visit was that I did eat the breakfast sausage that was undercooked/improperly warmed. As a result, I got a horrendous case of diarrhea and vomiting. Evidently, I am not allowed to use the f.p. term but I certainly had all the symptoms from eating the bad food at this breakfast. I spent hours in the bathroom and lost a day of sight-seeing.
I sent a complaint about this experience to LaQuinta and I received an email from the hotel manager. There was an apology that my experience was not good and then a cheery remark that they hope I will soon be staying with them again. Are you serious? NOT A CHANCE!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Liked I stated as before, we are truly sorry your stay was so bad. The breakfast host did say she was sorry and proceeded to making more waffle mix. The sauage is fulley cooked, all the hostess have to do is heat them. We could have given you a different pillow had we known, but unless you let us know, we can not solve the problem. Once again I do apology for your bad stay.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 774 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Coleman, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in this LaQuinta on our way from Arkansas to Pensacola Florida. We asked for a king room and got one on the 1st floor...biggest room I have had in a hotel. I thought it might be noisy being right across from the elevators...but it was quiet at night. Everything was clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel is right off the highway and really close to the Civil War National Park which we went to the next morning. That was great. It is also right down the road from the Outlet Mall. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

THank you taking the tim to tell us how your stay was. I am glad to hear the room was larger than you expected. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the furture.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Leslie Madison,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our room was very roomy and comfortable. Newer furnishings and extra clean bathrooms made our two night stay very nice. Large selection for breakfast but the one poor woman who was trying to keep up with the weekend crowds was obviously overwhelmed by the amount of food that needed to be served and couldn't keep up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

THank you for choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.and to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at LaQuinta.


Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Consistent hotel stay at a La Quinta in October of 2012. The entrance to the hotel was a little tricky. The room was pleasant and clean. Hotel sits above the highway on a bluff. Breakfast was better than most La Quintas with eggs and meat included.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanJuanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make each visit meets your expectations . We hope to see you on the return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mena
1
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ignore any of the other bad reviews regarding this hotel. They must be from the competition. It is NOT in a bad neighborhood, and is clean, quiet and comfortable. The morning breakfasts and the Weds manager's reception (all free) were excellent. As a bonus, the Chinese restaurant right next door has awesome food too. Everything you would want to do in Vicksburg is within 5 minutes drive from this place. You could even bike to the battlefield if you wanted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction is our priorities. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel was superb, especially Jeremy at the front desk. The room was clean, modern and very nice. They also have non pet rooms available if you choose. There are plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They have non pet rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thasnk you for taking the time to tell us about your stay . We are here to make every stay as comfortable as possble. We look forward to showing you that we work hard to make sure each stay
meets your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
199 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4160 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, where our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable! Our proximity to shopping, area attractions, and great food makes us the best place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure! Located next door to the Vicksburg Factory Outlet Mall, just minutes to Downtown Historic Vicksburg, and the National Military Park, you will never run out of things to do in our breathtaking city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vicksburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
La Quinta Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing