We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in this LaQuinta on our way from Arkansas to Pensacola Florida. We asked for a king room and got one on the 1st floor...biggest room I have had in a hotel. I thought it might be noisy being right across from the elevators...but it was quiet at night. Everything was clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel is right off the highway and really close to the Civil War National Park which we went to the next morning. That was great. It is also right down the road from the Outlet Mall. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

THank you taking the tim to tell us how your stay was. I am glad to hear the room was larger than you expected. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the furture.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Leslie Madison,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 787 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our room was very roomy and comfortable. Newer furnishings and extra clean bathrooms made our two night stay very nice. Large selection for breakfast but the one poor woman who was trying to keep up with the weekend crowds was obviously overwhelmed by the amount of food that needed to be served and couldn't keep up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

THank you for choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.and to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at LaQuinta.


Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Consistent hotel stay at a La Quinta in October of 2012. The entrance to the hotel was a little tricky. The room was pleasant and clean. Hotel sits above the highway on a bluff. Breakfast was better than most La Quintas with eggs and meat included.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanJuanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make each visit meets your expectations . We hope to see you on the return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mena
1
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ignore any of the other bad reviews regarding this hotel. They must be from the competition. It is NOT in a bad neighborhood, and is clean, quiet and comfortable. The morning breakfasts and the Weds manager's reception (all free) were excellent. As a bonus, the Chinese restaurant right next door has awesome food too. Everything you would want to do in Vicksburg is within 5 minutes drive from this place. You could even bike to the battlefield if you wanted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction is our priorities. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel was superb, especially Jeremy at the front desk. The room was clean, modern and very nice. They also have non pet rooms available if you choose. There are plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They have non pet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thasnk you for taking the time to tell us about your stay . We are here to make every stay as comfortable as possble. We look forward to showing you that we work hard to make sure each stay
meets your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stopped at this hotel around 8:30 without a reservation and they were very accomodating. Angela was extremely nice and helpful and told me all I needed to know. The room was clran, modern and comfotable, we would stay here again for sure!

2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your satisfaction and continued support in LaQuinta are our top priorities. We look forward to your retunr visit.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I travel a lot and I stay at La Quinta whenever I can. If I have to pay a little more for it so be it, although the prices are always, if not the cheapest in an area, still affordable. The thing that sold me were the beds. La Quinta has the most comfortable beds of any hotel chain I've ever stayed in. When I was younger this wasn't such a big deal but the older I get, the more important the bed has become. I never wake up with a sore back when I sleep at a La Quinta. This location was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The room was well equipped with everything I needed including a desk and a reading chair with a lamp (finally a hotel that realizes people need light to read by). The breakfast is always a plus too. I've read a lot of reviews complaining about the breakfasts at these hotels but honestly, what do you expect? If you want steak with your eggs or an on duty chef to whip you up a fresh omlette you'll need to stay somewhere else. But these breakfasts are perfectly fine if you're looking for a healthy meal to start your day and there are always plenty of choices. And they're FREE.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. So glad to hear you got a good night sleep. Your saisfaction is our top priority during your stay hear at LaQuinta Inn & Suites.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
3.9 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4160 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: $86 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, where our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable! Our proximity to shopping, area attractions, and great food makes us the best place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure! Located next door to the Vicksburg Factory Outlet Mall, just minutes to Downtown Historic Vicksburg, and the National Military Park, you will never run out of things to do in our breathtaking city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vicksburg
La Quinta Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing