We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I did not stop !!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg

Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I did not stop !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had a coupon for this place, i was made to sound convenient for the town and i deal for what i wanted, until i saw it. I have travelled all over the USA on my own and know when my gut tells me to carry on, and this was one of them !!! The place looks derelict, i really wasnt event sure if it was open or just in a state of massive disrepair, parked round the corner to try and find somewhere else to head too and had a look at the hotel. I always use the coupon books when travellingin america and they have never let me down, i cant believe that they promote a place that looks like this.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

we chose this hotel due to its location, upon arrival the room was very hot since they did not turn the AC on, in addition the toilet seat was loose, the tub drain was clogged, the shower curtains were very dirty, the room was not clean and all furniture is out dated also the room needed some paint.
Overall I will not go back nor recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great location. Walk to the courthouse, etc. It does look shabby from the outside, but i found no dead bugs, nor had no problems w/ fleas. Quiet and nowhere else except the Casino to stay downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampJanitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

This hotel has a great location downtown in Vicksburg, and the staff seemed really nice. The problem was the room. Dirty with a funny smell and the air conditioner would not cool the room. There was mold on the bottom of the shower curtain and the floor of the shower was black. Very shabby. Lights would not work. Flea bites. A curtain was open in a room near ours and it was totally trashed. We got a bad vibe, chose not to stay, and left to find a nicer place. We couldnt even stay the night. A real letdown. It upset us.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HistoryBuff055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed here because it was downtown near the Mississippi River. The hotel room was extremely dirty: small, dead roaches on the floor of the bathroom, live roaches in same. We also found a live roach crawling around near our beds. The bathtub had mold around the caulking and there was a hole in the ceiling. The fire alarm had been ripped out as well. The vending machine has snacks AND condoms. Besides us there was only one other person staying there and now I know why. This is an 85 room "no tell motel" at best. Filthy, disgusting. I can't believe I paid $65 for this. Would have gone elsewhere, but have a limited budget and couldn't afford to get another hotel. We stuck it out, barely sleeping and got the heck out before dawn.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank mousechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

I stayed at Relax Inn while I was doing a solo road-trip up Highway 61 from New Orleans to Memphis. I picked it because it was centrally located in Downtown Vicksburg -- a good mid-point where I assumed there would be stuff to do. The place was okay for just one night, but I wasn't impressed.

My room door wasn't very secure, but I let it slide because the hotel was practically empty ... so I didn't see why anyone would break into my room. One of the wall paintings in my room had been stolen by a guest, and the bathroom was marginally clean. Like I said, all I needed was a mediocre place to crash for the night ... and it fit the bill, but I'm not fond of it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulhogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Portofino Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 32 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#22 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Vicksburg
Super 8 Vicksburg
#9 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Vicksburg
Howard Johnson Vicksburg
#25 of 32 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg

Property: Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg
Address: 1313 Walnut St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-3259
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Relax Inn Downtown Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing