We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our room was very quiet. Only in the hall did we barely hear a baby crying next door, but in our room, we didn't hear a thing. The room was clean, comfortable, roomy for all of us and just what we needed to rest up for another day of travel. Breakfast was very good too with a friendly staff to greet us and help us with whatever we needed.

Room Tip: I always prefer a top floor room near the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby2sday67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Ruby2sday67
Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we know you have many hotel choices in the area and we enjoyed having you at our hotel and appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and your family, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our facility, we shared your wonderful comments with the rest of the team, and would love to have you back!!
Again thank you, Miguel Arana, General Manager Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We drove thirteen hours before staying here and were happy to arrive to a large, clean room and a very friendly staff that was eager to make us feel at home. This was our first stay in Mississippi and we were happy it was such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnP081112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear JohnP081112
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we are glad you give us the opportunity to serve you, we know that you have many hotel choices and we appreciated that you choose us. We also like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we are glad you enjoy your stay, we are looking forward to your visit, please let us assist you by contacting me directly at 601.630.4240. Sincerely, Miguel Arana, general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Sure this is a newish hotel and its clean, but they could do with sending the maintenance teams round to check the rooms as there were a few small issues that could be cleared up like screws backed out of the shower control plate and other niggles.

One interesting thing is that the toilets flush like those on an aircraft, with a vast amount of air blasting through the unit. They do flush and fill fast so whilst its not quiet as such, other people using their toilets didnt affect our sleep.

The hotel is located in an easy to get to spot and offers easy parking, its hard to go wrong with this one for the price and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Five15,
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.Our team always makes the guest experience a top priority, the rooms are on a preventive maintenance and are inspected daily to assure our guest experience will meet or exceed the expectations, please let me know if I can assist you on your next visit to Vicksburg, you can reach me at 601.630.4240 ext. 503.
At your service,
Miguel Arana,
General manager
Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is not in a great location as it's a way outside Vicksburg but it is new, clean and very comfortable. Food is good too. Bar area could be bigger, nowhere to actually sit after a meal and the bar closed at 9pm! Not sure why there's a microwave in the room when you can't buy anything there to put in it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammeretteWelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear hammeretteWelling,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, All of the compliments are deeply appreciated. We are very proud of the renovations and basically new facility we have here as well as the restaurant, bar and lounge. We have worked out all of the glitches you mentioned in your review. We work diligently at accommodating our valued guest.
Thank you once again for your feedback as it will only assist us in improving our services for our guest,
at your service,
Miguel Arana,
general manager,
Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My family stayed at the Holiday Inn in Vicksburg on our way to the beaches of Florida this past May. The hotel is a new hotel and is very nice. The service was very good at the front desk and at breakfast the next morning.

Our breakfast was included because we are Priority Club members. It was a very good breakfast. It had scrambled eggs with cheese, bacon, hashbrowns, cheese grits and strawberry pancakes, which were spectacular with fresh strawberries. A server took our drink order. She was very efficient in serving us. We were there on a Saturday morning and we ate early so we had a good selection at breakfast.

The only downside was that our room was noisy. We could hear people out in the hallway late at night after we arrived. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Razorfish,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We started out a road trip with this as our first stop, very nice place, even though it was close to the hwy the room was very quiet, the staff was very nice and helpful, the place is close to a lot to see in the area, we went on over to the National Military Park which is very close, have stayed at other hotels/motels in the Vicksburg area and this was the best we had stayed at, will return if we are in the area, Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfd2936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear cfd2936
Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team always makes the guest experience a top priority, and we are glad your experience was memorable! Hopefully the next time you have to stay over in the Vicksburg area you will once again choose our facility!
Sincerely,
Miguel Arana
General manager
Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Breakfast is free for Priority Club members, but previous review is correct -- they charge for orange juice. I thought that was a little strange, but bacon, sausage links, and REAL eggs made up for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Jocelyn M,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we are glad you give us the opportunity to serve you, we know that you have many hotel choices and we appreciated that you choose us. We also like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review, because comments like yours we have made changes to our breakfast standards and now we offer free breakfast including juices to all our guest. We are glad you enjoy your stay, we are looking forward to your visit, please let us assist you by contacting me directly at 601.630.4240 Sincerely,
Miguel Arana, general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
931 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
297 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Address: 115 Cypress Center Dr, 115 Cypress Centre Blvd., Vicksburg, MS 39180-5129 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: $114 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our Vicksburg, Mississippi hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-20 and only minutes from Historic Downtown Vicksburg and the Vicksburg National Military Park. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Cilantro restaurant located on site or have a relaxed in-room dining experience. Our flexible meeting facilities can accommodate groups from 4 to 300. Enjoy our indoor/outdoor Pool and the 24-hour fitness and business centers. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator along with a 32in HDTV.Our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Vicksburg, MS. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum and Vicksburg Battlefield Museum. Other nearby attractions include the Catfish Row Children's Art Park, McRaven Tour Home, and shopping at the Vicksburg Factory Outlets.Business travelers in Vicksburg will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our property offers you easy access to local companies including Engineer Research and Development Center, Grand Gulf Nuclear Power Plant, International Paper, Cooper Industries, and the Port of Vicksburg.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing