We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Delta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family stayed here twice this summer and will definitely stay again. Maids are the best you'll find- very hospitable and most importantly keep their rooms exceptionally clean. The beds and linens are absolutely heavenly and the breakfast is the best we've ever had- very upscale and different unique items each day (it's free if you're a Holiday Inn Priority Club member which is free and easy to join). Kids eat off their great dinner menu for FREE every night-- super kids menu food, too. We saved a lot of money by choosing this new, conveniently located hotel. Our three kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. All the staff are so friendly and attractive!

Room Tip: Be careful getting in the very slippery bathtubs. I slipped and fell and actually injured myself bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USHis2ryTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah539, Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property. Our goal is to provide our guest with best service. Your feed back is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you in the future.
Thank You
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stay here often on business. Staff excellent/efficient. Decor beautiful/hotel spotlessly clean. Rooms are beautiful and beds are a dream. Evenings they offer free snacks/drinks. Breakfast is everything you could want and delicious.. This is a newly remodeled hotel and first class in every way.. I would highly recommend you stay at this hotel on your next visit to Vicksburg.. Absolutley a first class experience!!
Jill Lowe
CBS OUTDOOR
Tyler Texas

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Assistant Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We always appreciate feedback, as we try our best to make this hotel one of the best. Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Newly built and clean hotel right off the highway and near to restaurants and stores. Very nice staff and accommodations. The meals at breakfast and supper were better than many similar restaurants. I didn't use the pool but looked down on it from my room. It was small and tucked away, but I noticed it served several families with children. One companion and I both had trouble with our room keys working; a housekeeper suggested the batteries on the locks may be weak. I couldn't run the shower with warm water, only hot. I needed to extend my visit by a week on short notice and there was no problem arranging it. Only one washing machine and dryer, needing $5 in coins to run them both. But these are not showstoppers. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie K, Assisstant Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank You for the review. We appreciate that you will come back and see us. We always enjoy repeat customers. We will do our best to make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

clean and comfortable. front desk staff and housekeeping very friendly. outdoor pool extremely small, surrounded by walls.... no way to get sun. my biggest complaint was BREAKFAST BUFFETT. both mornings after being seated we had to find someone and ask for drinks, then we asked for plates (they were being washed), then we asked for silverware (again waiting to be washed), then we asked for napkins and a waiter then brought what appeared to be a long sheet of paper towels from a bathroom dispenser which i then tore into 5 small pieces so each of us could have a piece! so basically there were NO supplies at the buffett. Do you not expect people to need plates, napkins, silverware??? All of the food was very good. we are priority club members and were told at check in our breakfast buffett was included in our room charge. so i was very surprised and ticked when our "waitress" gave me a $6 bill for the 2 orange juices we ordered (which we had to hunt someone down and ask for). she informed me that only milk and water were included in the room charge. that would have been nice to know when we ordered. we will NOT be staying at holiday inn in the future because of this experience. very disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah539, Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We take our guest feedback very seriously. This matter has been looked into to provide better service and experience for our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced regarding poor service from our restaurant. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay comfortable and delightful. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stopped there while traveling through. We chose this hotel because it was newer and offered a pool for our children. We booked a room with 2 queen beds. When we arrived the only rooms they had available were for single king beds only. We had 2 adults and 2 - 7 year old children in one room with one king bed. They had ONE roll out bed for the entire hotel and unfortunately it was unavailable. The room was nice and the bed was fine, but they only had 4 very small pillows on the bed. We called and asked for extra blankets and pillows and we were told they did not have any additional blankets and pillows? It's a hotel! The front desk lady was rude and not apologetic at all. We understand that hotels overbook, but the attitude by the desk clerk was unacceptable. We will probably stay at another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Make sure to call and verify room type ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mljt2922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear mljt2922,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced regarding the poor service of our staff and some of the amenities of our hotel; these inconveniences will surely be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were there Memorial Day weekend. Bed hurt our back even though it was a good brand. We personally don't care for the colors and interior decorations. We waited for 30 minutes for our breakfast order to be taken at the Cilantro and finally just left. On the postive side, everything was clean and that is the top priority for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txfrmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear txfrmgrl,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is not the type of service you should expect from our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is any thing we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

The beds are serta because I checked!! Serta are good beds but these are those hard beds supposedly with pillow top that you can feel the pain. I couldn't believe how hard these beds are. If u are spoiled like me and like a good bed stick with Hilton Marriott Westin and sometimes Hampton . Hotel is modern but that's about it and staff was nice. Towels are also terrible. The others on here probably liked Hoyle because it's so new looking. And they must sleep on very poor mattresses! Hope this helps! The people on Vicksburg are great!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 28 in Vicksburg
974 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Vicksburg
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 28 in Vicksburg
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 28 in Vicksburg
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Address: 115 Cypress Center Dr, 115 Cypress Centre Blvd., Vicksburg, MS 39180-5129 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: $109 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our Vicksburg, Mississippi hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-20 and only minutes from Historic Downtown Vicksburg and the Vicksburg National Military Park. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Cilantro restaurant located on site or have a relaxed in-room dining experience. Our flexible meeting facilities can accommodate groups from 4 to 300. Enjoy our indoor/outdoor Pool and the 24-hour fitness and business centers. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator along with a 32in HDTV.Our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Vicksburg, MS. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum and Vicksburg Battlefield Museum. Other nearby attractions include the Catfish Row Children's Art Park, McRaven Tour Home, and shopping at the Vicksburg Factory Outlets.Business travelers in Vicksburg will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our property offers you easy access to local companies including Engineer Research and Development Center, Grand Gulf Nuclear Power Plant, International Paper, Cooper Industries, and the Port of Vicksburg.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing