We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Prattville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel at least five times (four nights each stay). I have no complaints... nice rooms and friendly staff,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    65
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
65
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington,TX
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed one night while heading East. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Indoor/ outdoor pool was heated perfectly. The restaurant on site had a good crowd and the aroma of fajitas well make you hungry.They also do a great job on breakfast. Would highly recommend when staying in Vicksburg.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

+ nice spacy rooms, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms
(-) airco in double queen room under window and too close to bed (very cold by that bed and hot on other side of the room. Overall a nice stay in a modernised hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was not included. Our room was spacy, clean, with a nice bathroom.
Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

- clean hotel
- friendly staff
- good location, close to Civil War Park and a small outlet mall
- Vicksburg shopping center and Walmarkt are 10 mins away
- good, free breakfast
- good internet
- Casinos are 15 mins away
- only negative is the mattress are on the soft side

Room Tip: I like the first floor to be close to the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agent86SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My name is Brenda Morgan. My daughter Caitlin Parks is Miss MS 2010 Sarah Beth James's princess. I wanted to tell you about my experience during the Miss MS Pageant 2011 at the Holiday Inn in Vicksburg, MS! I have had a horrible experience! :( I had received an email forwarded from the pageant office that listed hotels and different promo pageant rates they were giving out. This specific hotel had listed in the email that they were giving a $60 promo rate/night. It didn't specify if you had to check in at a certain time. We had originally booked our reservation with the Fairfield Inn which was a little more expensive, but then changed to the Holiday Inn after they had a agreed to give me the $60 promo pageant rate over the phone. I spoke to a lady name Randi and she even okayed it with her manager. I even double checked it when I checked in to make sure everything was still correct. Well then today after almost a week of staying there, they tell me it is going to be $30 more than the original rate!! I asked to speak to the manager numerous times and he has not called me back. I told the front desk to call the employee who I spoke with when I made the reservation she told them that she didn't give me that rate!! I am outraged! I remember clearly talking to her on the phone about this promo rate and her even okaying it with the manager! The lady who has been handling this issue said that it is the Pageant's fault for sending out incorrect information because she said that it should not have said $60 on the email, and instead should have read $89. I still have the email and can forward it to you if I like. She said the Pageant office should've sent a corrected email with the correct rate but I never received one. I just think it is ridiculous how they are trying to turn it around on the Pageant instead of themselves. I can't believe they would treat someone like that!! ALSO...as I was leaving one day to go run errands, I passed the front desk and told one of the attendants to please keep giving the manager my messages (since I hadn't heard from him about the issue). I also told her if I wasn't there, to tell him to call me on my cell phone. Little did I know, that there was a gentlemen standing up there next to her who was the manager!! While I was telling the woman this, she NEVER introduced me to him and he NEVER introduced himself to me either! I COULD not believe this! I found this out right before I checked out!

ALSO, there were some issues with the complimentary breakfast for Priority Club Members. I had been told before I checked in that as long as I was a Priority Club member I could get complimentary breakfast. Well they actually kept their word on that, however another mother who was staying at this hotel whose daughter is also a princess, told me she is also a Priority Club Member but that they did not let her get the complimentary breakfast! When she asked about it they told her they changed their policy so that anyone who checked in after Sunday could NOT receive the breakfast. She checked in at the same time I did! Can you believe that? So just please spread the word about this! I just felt we were treated unfairly and do not think that the Pageant should recommend this hotel in future years.

AND...STILL TO THIS DAY THE MANAGER HAS YET TO CALL ME!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brendang20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Clean, recently updated hotel, knowledgeable and helpful staff at both this location and the Express location. Was very happy overall and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dugbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Clean hotel, nice staff, comfy rooms, no complaints. Really nice

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
891 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Property: Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Address: 115 Cypress Center Dr, 115 Cypress Centre Blvd., Vicksburg, MS 39180-5129 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our Vicksburg, Mississippi hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-20 and only minutes from Historic Downtown Vicksburg and the Vicksburg National Military Park. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Cilantro restaurant located on site or have a relaxed in-room dining experience. Our flexible meeting facilities can accommodate groups from 4 to 300. Enjoy our indoor/outdoor Pool and the 24-hour fitness and business centers. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator along with a 32in HDTV.Our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Vicksburg, MS. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum and Vicksburg Battlefield Museum. Other nearby attractions include the Catfish Row Children's Art Park, McRaven Tour Home, and shopping at the Vicksburg Factory Outlets.Business travelers in Vicksburg will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our property offers you easy access to local companies including Engineer Research and Development Center, Grand Gulf Nuclear Power Plant, International Paper, Cooper Industries, and the Port of Vicksburg.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing