We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Vicksburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Vicksburg
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Me and the family stopped through here on the way from Florida to Texas. It is ideally located to see the Vicksburg military museum. The lobby is fantastic and our room was great. Room was clean and beds were comfy. What else can I say....we had a great time here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor11101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    98
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
116
100
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Marriot never disappoints & this stay was no exception. Clean, safe & friendly hotel located close to the Outlet mall. Other reveiwers noted thin walls, but I didn't have the same experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StellasHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice hotel that that is kept up and very clean. Staff was very polite with our late check in and very quick to get us to our room. The room was clean and quite. We all slept like crazy as we did not hear a thing either at night or during the day. Bath room was large and very comfortable to move around, unlike some hotels. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hog46man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

First, the hotel was not able to honor our booked room type and the staff was quite rude about this situation (it is what it is, take it or leave it attitude). The room was Ok but again nothing outstanding. The view from the window was ugly but I guess it's outside of the hotel's control.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Great location. Very nice staff and immaculate. The bistro is pretty good. Only downfall is that the walls are very thin and you can hear everything, everywhere. Other than the walls, no complaints. Oh except the lighting in the bathroom is very dim. Hard to put on your makeup.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Check-in was a difficult process. Frustrated, we went to our room and door keys wouldn't work. We had traveled all day and needed to rest. Even more frustrated, we returned to front desk. After waiting while check-in clerk talked on phone, we finally received reprogramed room keys from a unfriendly clerk.

We had to return to front desk AGAIN because breakfast was to be included. The same unfriendly clerk, said you should have gotten that when checked-in. We had four in our group and the breakfast card was only $20. That barely paid for two at the Bistro.

We had to return to front desk again. The room was set up for two people only. We had to get more towels.

We wanted to get on computers that was in lobby area. There was three and none of them worked. I asked unfriendly clerk for help three or four times. He did come look at them and said he would be back. Never seen him again. Nice lobby but nonworking computers.

The TV reception was TERRIBLE as well!

Beautiful hotel but nonworking equipment.

Unhappy, disappointed customer

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deneace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa C, General Manager at Courtyard Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the problems that occurred during your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear you have experienced different services levels during your stay with us. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service; unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. I will personally take actions and continue training our staff to ensure that our guest has the best possible service to meet their needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

During our one night stay we had a very noisy group in the room next to us who we're up until after 4 am!! After numerous calls to the front desk, nothing was ever done about it. Will not stay here again. Terrible service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa C, General Manager at Courtyard Vicksburg, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Our goal is to deliver the best guest experience possible. I'm sorry that you and your family were not able to rest due to noise. Whenever we receive a review that indicates an opportunity to improve, we make all necessary changes, in order to better meet your needs in the future. We hope you will stay with us again."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vicksburg

Property: Courtyard Vicksburg
Address: 1 Underwood Dr, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing