We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
aloha pearl harbor tours

cousin nate is the best tour guide!! he was so nice and funny, and the whole tour was very... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
janedenning20
Pearl Harbor Tours

We had cousin Nate as our tour guide, gave us a tour of places to eat ( as a Island native would... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
angiegarc
,
NY
via mobile
Read all 294 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Honolulu
from $40.00
More Info
from $49.50
More Info
from $52.90
More Info
from $102.62
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
211
30
16
8
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
30
16
8
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pearl harbor tour donuts and coffee great tour highly recommend this tour to anyone native hawaiian early tour through groupon punchbowl crater king kamehameha statue arizona memorial history lesson malasadas punch bowl memorial site downtown honolulu boat ride uss bowfin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 294 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Cousin Gonzo was great from start to finish. On the ride from Waikiki to Pearl Harbor he gave us interesting facts about Honolulu as well as Pearl Harbor. He shared that he was former Navy and has great insight into the history of the attack on Pearl Harbor. When we arrived at the memorial we were greeted with coffee and malasadas from Leonard’s . The tour lasted about 3 hours and included a boat ride out to the USS Arizona Memorial. Due to damage of the pier, we weren’t able to visit the memorial, but the Navy boat steered us around it for a 360 view. It was a very touching and informative trip. After we left Pearl Harbor we had a small tour of Honolulu, including the statue of King Kamehameha and Punchbowl Crater (Pu’uwaina). 10/10 stars.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank tjamaicapogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

This was an amazing tour, cousin Nate give us a lot of information and make the tour very interesting. We really enjoyed.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jose Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

This is an expensive way to see Pearl Harbor. The cost of admission to the memorial is actually not very high, but by taking a tour, they provide the transportation and a ride around the city. If you don't plan to rent a car or take a public bus to see the town, a tour like this is the best. We bought through a Groupon so was worth the money. Cousin Maia told us a lot of cultural history. I wasn't totally sure if I should believe everything he said (he's related to everyone including Obama and two football quarterbacks), but it was certainly entertaining. A lot of info I would never have known or heard (Sanford Dole actually helped overthrow the monarchy and annex Hawaii). The actually Pearl Harbor exhibits have changed in 30 yrs. The memorial site was not accessible due to some construction. This was too bad as I remember the feeling of standing on that white platform 30 yrs ago. The museums, however, weren't as full and informative as they are now. There is especially poignant parts regarding the reconciliation of native Hawaiian of Japanese descent as well as some meetings between American soldiers and their "Japanese enemies" some 60 yrs after the events of the 2nd world war. We enjoyed the drive in an air-conditioned bus as it was quite a hot day.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank jdglek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

John Jr. did an awesome job! He didn’t just drop us to Pearl Harbor, but he took the time to drop some Hawai’i knowledge on us with a brief history! His comedic personality made for a light drive, given the somber visit to Pearl Harbor. Highly recommend this tour!

So much, we booked another tour with them for later in the week!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 302jwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

In our two weeks in Hawai'I, we went on 5 tours with varying companies. This one was the best. Our guide, John Jr was fantastic. He had a great sense of humor and even played the ukulele for us. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Johnricords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews