We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sean was AMAZING”

Waikiki Diving Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$131.00*
and up
Two Tank Certified Wreck SCUBA Diving From Waikiki
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband took my 10-year old son on a "Intro Dive" on May 30, 2013. My son was a little nervous just because he had never done it before. Sean made my son feel very comfortable and taught him everything!! Sean took him everywhere, pointing out different sea creatures, fish and even had my son climbing under rocks to see the sharks. Thanks to Sean, my son had a great first dive experience and can't wait to go back and do it again.

Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"octopus"
in 20 reviews
"boat captain"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this dive center"
in 2 reviews
"wreck site"
in 2 reviews
"well run operation"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
"open water cert"
in 2 reviews
"sea tiger"
in 6 reviews
"hotel pickup"
in 4 reviews
"big turtles"
in 2 reviews
"afternoon dive"
in 2 reviews
"the international market place"
in 2 reviews
"scorpion fish"
in 2 reviews
"great dive"
in 3 reviews
"corsair"
in 14 reviews
"shop"
in 44 reviews
"dove"
in 18 reviews
Filter

109 - 113 of 167 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Scuba diving with this shop 28 APR 2013 and 30 APR 2013. Hit the Y.O./San Pedro and Turtle cleaning station on the first day, Corsair and Turtles on second day. Very nice operation. Sean, Gracie and Erik are great dive leaders. If the first site is too crowded or too rough, they do a good job of finding alternative sites with equally good diving. It was great meeting you as well, Bob!

My first time diving in Hawai'i and had an awesome time. Great prices and knowledgeable staff.

If you are an experienced diver, go on the morning dives. Not crowded with students and tourists. Was 6 divers at the most.

Also rented a tank (for myself) and some snorkeling gear for the wife on 01 MAY 2013. Again, great service and prices.

Thanks guys for a memorable trip! I'll definitely be back!

1  Thank Russdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I completed 4 morning (2 tank each) wreck and reef dives with Waikiki Diving Center. Good for experienced divers (deeper wrecks and a little rough ocean conditions on 2 days), drift dives at good pace in currents. Recommend morning sessions for the more experienced divers. I enjoyed the diving heaps.
Good gear, overall service, really friendly / personable and fun crews. Very professional Captains and dive masters with a good focus on safety. Eric was highly entertaining - i was still laughing blowing bubbles - thanks for the very enjoyable time.

Thank Sarah_88_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Waikiki diving - info@waikikidiving.com - is Fantastic! Their staff is amazing, from Vicki who greeted us when we walked in the door, to Waylan, who picked us up from our hotel, to Captain Cory, Chris, and Andy, the Dive Masters, we had an absolutely FANTASTIC time. Great diving, great customer service, great all around! Worth every penny, and their rates are very reasonable for the quality and quantity of diving. We saw SO much and had such an awesome time, could not have asked for more or even dreamed we would get such an awesome day! Many thanks!

Thank Lucy_Ott0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I did two dives with Waikiki Dive Centre and our Divemaster, Mike. Both were two tank dives on sites which were excellent choices.
We dived with Green Turtles, Monk Seals, a WWII Corsair plane wreck and beautifully colourful fish.
As with most travel experiences, people make the difference.
Mike and the crew were great and knew what they were doing.
I have read reviews where the transport vans were a bit rough.
You want a 5 star limo? Stay in bed.
You want to dive with a top notch team? Waikiki Dive centre. Dive with Mike.

Mark
Sydney Australia

1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waikiki Diving Center also viewed

 

Been to Waikiki Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing