We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Best hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel staff”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The best hotel stay I've had in a long time the staff are so friendly they make u feel like family not just another gust also the hotel is near some of the best bars/night clubs an restaurants they are all in walking distance

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maikai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    171
    84
    15
    19
See reviews for
139
142
48
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Overall, a pleasant stay. The room was sufficient for our needs, nothing fancy, but suitable for our purposes, which was to have a home base to operate out of while in Honolulu. My biggest complaint was the shower...at just over 6'3", the shower head was at jaw height!! The other complaint was the trash chute just outside our door on the 8th floor. It reeked in that area, but not noticeable in the room. The maids did a good job of cleaning. The young lady at the front desk, Leilani, was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and made us feel welcome when we arrived. Thanks also to Susan for helping us get to a luau for our 45th wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Well within walking distance of Waikiki Beach and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Waters, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is well located, has everything you need, even a little grocery shop. The walk to the beach takes less than 10 minutes.
The room was renovated and really comfortable. The elevator is really fast, we stayed at 24th floor!
The Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandaOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The view in our room was amazing! Newly renovated interior and exterior. This hotel has definitely converted to a MODERN- boutique type of hotel from the last time I stayed!! Thanks Brian and Monalisa for the good hospitality. We'll certainly be back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianka_Har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here with my husband to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We initially stayed at The Marriott and weren't sure whether to follow through with staying here. After much deliberation we decided to stay at the Aqua Skyline and we are so happy we made the decision to.
The advantages:
- Friendly staff including front desk staff (namely the helpful and very friendly Amosa) as well as security
- Security is really good. Only hotel patrons are able access in and out after a certain time with a swipe card
- Complimentary wifi is fast and an absolute bonus
- Rooms were spacious and very comfortable
- Cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning our room and we always left tips because of how great they were
- Convenience of laundry on 6th floor
- Location is quite central to Waikiki strip

Although my stay was great there were some things that i was not quite happy with, but overall would recommend to anyone and when we come back we would return,
Things that needed improvement would be:
- Payment for parking (we didn't want to pay $25 every night ) for our 10 night stay so we drove around looking for free parking which took ages
- Noise surrounding the hotel (ambulances, police and drunk people roaming the street)
- The curtains in the room were sheer and so when the sun was up it shone through the room
- Noises during the renovations woke us in the day (but we were prewarned about this prior)

Other than that so good, would come back because the advantages far outweigh the negatives. Thank you for allowing us a great and wonderful stay and also Amosa should be commended for his outstanding customer service skills, his willingness to go above and beyond for my husband and I and for receiving us initially in such a wonderful way. He is great!!!!

Room Tip: Pictures definitely do justice to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I am not sure where most people come from but I'm from NYC and used to street noises, so the noise, if i had noticed any, wasnt that bad. The room was on the 42th Fl and the view was of Diamond Head and the Beach which was beautiful! The room itself was comfortable not small like most hotel reviews for Honolulu.I didnt use the pool but it was a pretty decent size and there are barbecue pits that people using."The only thing that was wrong was the bathtub which was not clean and the bathroom is small. If I go back I would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors and from the studio to their 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were supposed to stay 5 nights but switched to another hotel at the last minute. We did reserve a room for 1 night since our flight left at midnight and we needed a place to shower. This place is just OK. The hallways stink so badly of cigarette smoke :( The room itself was fine. This place has had a makeover but it is still like putting lipstick on a pig... The shower is TINY. My husband and I are both 5'8/5'9 and the shower head was 1/4 inch away from hitting the back of our head. The bed is on a platform, no box spring FYI. The room really was decent but I'm thankful we did not stay here the full 5 nights. The proximity to the center of Waikiki was also a negative for me (I love being able to walk out and be in the middle of it all). If you are looking for good value and an OK hotel, this is the one for you. I'd rather pay a bit more and stay somewhere a little nicer. I didn't really feel comfortable being here. Maybe it was the fact that part of this place is hotel and the other part are condos/owners/more random people?
Just wanted to add that the front desk gal was very friendly and the lanais are a good size. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room if possible... lots of street noise here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaraDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
#73 of 84 in Honolulu
1,188 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,638 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#46 of 84 in Honolulu
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,886 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Skyline at Island Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Skyline at Island Colony

Property: Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
Address: 445 Seaside Ave, Waikiki Beach, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2640 (Formerly Aqua Island Colony)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#43 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Skyline at Island Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony infuses the Honolulu cityscape with contemporary urban design in an ideal location just 2 blocks to the beach and near Waikiki's best shopping and dining. Soaring above the city, the hotel is the tallest building in Waikiki at 44-stories. Here you'll find modern 3-star accommodations and spectacular panoramic views of Waikiki's skyline and Diamond Head. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Skyline at Island Colony allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chari rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, you'll enjoy renovated studios and suites appointed with modern decor, deluxe bedding, kitchenettes with granite countertops and stovetops, spacious balconies, and 40" flat screen LCD TVs. Relax and lounge in the pool area and sundeck, featuring amazing views and BBQ grills for your use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua Skyline at Island Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Island Colony Hotel Honolulu
Hotel Island Colony
Island Colony Hotel
Aqua Skyline At Island Colony Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing