We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$199
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$279
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$260
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
192
185
93
16
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
185
93
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storestudio kitchenettetrash chutepanoramic ocean viewair bnbbbq areawaikiki beachmini martlaundry facilitiespool and jacuzzifront desk staffrenovated roomwithin walking distancediamond headwashers and dryershotel is centrally locatedsmall bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 510 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

In may of 2011 myself, wife and 82 year old mother stayed at the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. At that time major renovations were being done at the hotel. Because of the construction and having a room next to the trash chute I wasn't sure how our stay would be. The convenient location of the hotel and the pleasant and helpful attitude of the staff made our stay a positive one. We are planning another trip to Hawaii in April 2013 this time taking our Grandson. After talking to the staff and especially the Manger Brian K.of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony who really show the Aloha spirit we will be staying at the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Skyline experience with our on-line viewers. Our recent room renovations and property transformation has taken us to new heights and we are excited you have chosen us to seve you again in April.
Yes you are correct, we are centrally located in Waikiki and our staff go above and beyond to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
Please call me upon your arrival and should you need anything prior, please do not hesitate to call me directly.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

On the way to our room out of the elevator, we immediately smelled the aroma of rotting garbage. Our one bedroom room on the 26th floor was two doors away from the trash chute. If we did not keep our window open, the garbage smell would permeate the entire toom. The floors were not cleaned very well. There were hairs (not ours) in the entry tiled area as well as the edge of the carpets as soon as we got into the room. I'm not sure how good housekeeping is as those hairs were never cleaned and our bathroom mirror was never wiped down (same water spots everyday) during our entire stay. On one occasion the maid swept the tiled area with a broom and left whatever was collected right outside our door. The hotel must have a very good photograher since the pictures posted on their site are nicer than the actual room. Our room had one window air conditioner in the bedroom. There was a rubber hose connected to the A/C with it draining into a plastic bucket on the balcony. The view was very nice and the location was good however we will not be returning to this hotel because of the cleanliness issues.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the trash chute.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaLa2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. We do welcome both praise and areas of improvements and your comments are valuable as me move forward to ensuring these areas are addressed. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again on a future visit to Waikiki.
Please call me directly should you wish to reconsider and make reservations with the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The bathroom was extremely small, room was ok, nothing special! I really love the view from the balcony. I wish this property was closer to the beach. Had to do a lot of walking to get to the happenings..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cherry0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. The hotel is centralized in Waikiki and just a few blocks from the beach. Although we are not a beach front property, you will find views of the city, diamond head, Ala Wai Canal and the Ko'olau Mountain Range within sight. We look forward to the possibililty of serving you again.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were traveling in January and staying at Military hotels. We couldn't get a room one night so I called triple A (AAA) and they called back with this hotel. It was very nice with a good location and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rcsmith4901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for your review of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. We appreciate the positive comments and look forward to a return visit in the very near future. Our location is key and rates are very affordable.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room and view were superb: room 4403 on the top floor gave us a view of Diamond Head, part of Waikiki Beach, and part of the house-studded hill behind the Ala Wi Canal. As well, the staff were friendly and helpful. A young woman named Leilani, working on the check-in desk, was especially helpful. She has a gentle spirit and a kind way with strangers - very well suited to her job. Then, too, there was a resourceful young man named "PT" who helped us get beach mats on loan from the hotel. We're now toying with the idea of visiting your paradisal state in a year's time or so. Mahalo.

Room Tip: Get as far up as you can with an east-end or ocean-side corner view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GGC7407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review. As you can tell, service is a priority here and we appreciate the shout out to Leilani and PT. They are an integral part of what makes our hotel unique along with the rest of the staff.
We are looking forward to the possibility of you booking again next year or in the very near future.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews