We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit, still my favorite in Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I truly love this hotel. Great rooms all with balconies....very comfortable. The best part though is the location away from the craziness of Waikiki but close enough to walk there if you want to. I would live in this location if I could----
And thanks Josh for being such a great host!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conrad's Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed in other Aqua properties in Waikiki. The location near Diamond Head is great as it is quieter and greener. No pool but the beach is steps away. The hotel is amongst several other properties and not directly on the beach. However, the 50 rooms all offer some sort of view, especially from the 5th floor up where you can get both ocean and Diamond Head views. Corner rooms are nice as you get two windows/lanai's. Room is spacious. Beds are comfortable. Wine service in the evening is nice. Staff is very personable. Coffee service in the morning ends at 9am; it would be nice if it was offered until 10:30am for late risers. No restaurant on property. If you want to be in the center of Waikiki activity, this is not the place for you. But if you want to be in Waikiki without BEING in Waikiki, I recommend the Aqua Lotus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSG808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Words cannot describe our wonderful stay last month with about 50 family and friends from Anchorage, Seattle, Portland, Dallas, Houston, Maui and Molokai. The hotel staff always called us by name and took care of all of our needs, and those of our friends. And what perks to get a newspaper, coffee and wine in the lobby every day -- and all complimentary! Can't wait to try the new restaurant. I'm sure it will be as perfect as the rest of the hotel. Warm aloha to all of the managers, front desk staff, valets, housekeepers, building engineers and other hotel employees. You're the best!!!

Room Tip: Book early and often! Laundry facilities and ice machine are on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We recently stayed five nights at this hotel and we very happy with everything about it. The main reason we chose it was because of its proximity to Sans Souci beach, also known as Kaimana beach, along with being close to but not in the middle of Waikiki. Although the hotel does not face the beach itself, we still were able to see the ocean, as well as a beautiful view of Diamond Head from our room on the 8th floor.

The other reason we chose it was price. We made the reservation a couple of months in advance, and then when I checked back a week or so before arriving rebooked it at an even better rate.

Once there we were very happy with the room and the service. Every one of the staff who helped us was very genuine, friendly and accommodating, Carissa at the front desk, Guy and Bill at the valet, Maribel and Shig in housekeeping, Wally in maintenance, and many more whose names I didn't get.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed at Aqua Lotus for 20 days on vacation. The hotel and staff were outstanding. Very impressed with overall service, size of rooms cleanliness and the location In upper end Diamond Head just off of Waikiki. The hotel is a former W hotel and beats the W hands down. The guest service manager Joshua assisted us in all of our needs. Will stay here again and again. Richard Rollins ....

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richardcrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly; tucked away from the street, small and had the most beautiful Christmas tree in huge Balinese influence furniture in lobby. Staff gave me a cheaper room and were very accommodating when I had to limit my stay to a single night. Room was huge and with a decent sized lanei with views of ocean and diamond head. Best of all it was in the quiet end of waikiki beach ----with the hundreds of runners for the Marathon, I felt guilty walking and walking. Found the Queens on the beach outdoor restaurant to have Illy coffee, food breakfast food and I had a reasonably priced bbq dinner there on a Friday night (traveling solo) and watched the fireworks from the beach. Staff recommended the spa at the hotel next door and Yuko gave me two of the best treatments I've ever had. She is a real find - very strong hands for lomi lomi treatment. Highly recommend her services. This is not your fu fu spa - it is a health and healing place. Absolutely will return to this hotel and the spa!

Room Tip: if you can get room on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank headwinds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was the second time for us staying at this Hotel, the first time was back in 2009 and we had no reservations in booking the Lotus again for 2 weeks in November 2011. This hotel is in a quite part of Waikki but close enough to walk to the night life. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and included in the room there is a Fridge which is handy if you require to eat food in the room. All members of the staff are polite. courtious and helpfull. Parking is easy and Bill and Travis will help with maps and directions. On reception Carissa and Dante are helpful if you require change for Travellers cheques and the hotel supplies Beach Chairs, mats and towels if required and there is a secluded beach a short walk away. There is a small shop close by which stocks all items. We shall certainly be returning to the Lotus on our next trip to Hawaii

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,128 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,569 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head

Address: 2885 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Formerly The Lotus at Diamond Head)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $231 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated enclave located on the famed Gold Coast of Waikiki, the Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head is a fusion of Asian inspired decor and warm Hawaiian hospitality. Rent beach cruiser bikes and explore Waikiki. Enjoy daily happy hour specials and delicious island cuisine at Wisp Restaurant & Lounge located on-site. Nestled between Kapiolani Park and a spectacular white sand beach shared with Outrigger Canoe Club, this hotel offers a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki with remarkable views of majestic Diamond Head and the Pacific ocean. With our boutique fee of $25 per-room, per-day, guests will enjoy amenities including: Free valet parking (normally $20 per day), Coffee & tea service, served daily in the lobby from 6am to 10am, Wi-Fi internet throughout the hotel, Hawaiian bottled water available daily (in your room and car), Illy coffee system and coffee pods in guest rooms, In-room safe, Daily local newspaper, Local and toll-free calls, Wine served daily in the lobby from 4pm to 5:30pm, Beach chairs, towels, mats and other beach accessories (based on availability). See a guest service agent for assistance., Use of bicycles available for a ride around the park., Take a picnic excursion or more! (Tandem bicycle also available)., See our bell/valet agent for assistance., Waikiki shuttle available daily: Let your feet rest up while taking in all Waikiki has to offer aboard our exclusive Waikiki Shuttle service between participating Aqua properties to Ala Moana Center. See a guest services agent for assistance, visit mywaikikishuttle or download the RideSystem app on your smart phone for shuttle tracking., DVDNow Kiosk: Feel like staying in? Use your DVDNow card to enjoy complimentary movie or game rentals. Kiosk available on the 2nd floor., CastNow: Stream videos and live digital feeds to your TV from your smart phone, tablet or laptop. Instructions are located in your room., Yoga! Enjoy complimentary morning yoga sessions in the park offered daily at 7:30 am. Meet in the lobby to take advantage of this great opportunity to start your morning off with the many health benefits of yoga. Yoga mats are provided., Admission for two (2) to the Honolulu Museum of Arts (Use LOTUS room card for proof of stay.), Fruit Infused Water Station in the Lobby., Zumba & Tai Chi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Prestigia, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Lotus Honolulu Hotel Honolulu
Lotus At Diamond Head Honolulu
Lotus At Diamond Head Hotel
Lotus Honolulu At Diamond Head Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing