We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Shiloh, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DoubleTree Waikiki”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times on business trips and my wife and I enjoy the location. Walking distance to many of the attraction of Waikiki but quiet. Very clean, great staff. A little older hotel but great value. Very safe area. My wife walks to shopping while I am at work. I would\will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Aloha Clayton D R,

Thank you for your review! We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say.
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us on multiple occasions.
We hope to bring that same level of service to you and your wife again on your next visit.

Mahalo,
Morgan Carmona
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    540
    319
    117
    57
See reviews for
357
341
112
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oakland, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice hotel and close to Waikiki Beach and shopping. The pool is nice and the cookies are tasty. the staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Waikiki. No views but very close to hilton Hawaiian Village

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Aloha Jodi L,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review!
Our goal is to provide all guests with a comfortable and pleasant stay. We are pleased that you experienced that while visiting us.
Please come visit us again!

Mahalo,
Morgan Carmona
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location on Waikiki beach. Wonderful staff; very friendly and helpful. Valet parking staff did a fabulous job in keeping up with all of our comings and goings. Would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Aloha Kelly S,

Thank you for your review!
We are pleased that our staff was able to deliver quality service that we know you deserve.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Mahalo,
Morgan Carmona
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waialua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I won a Raffle Prize at a Charity Golf Event and had a great time at this hotel for 2 nights. We decided to come on a weekday and enjoy the slightly less crowded Waikiki. The Staff really show Aloha and enjoyed us as Local Resident Guests! The hotel is located in a very accessable area on the edge of Waikiki

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank geoffrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Aloha geoffrey m,

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests.
We are delighted that we were able to make your stay so memorable.
Please come visit us again.

Mahalo,
Morgan Carmona
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashiya, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were looking for a descent hotel for a layover in Honolulu. It's a busy hotel with Airline staff checking in and out. Thought I would be treated special as a Hilton Diamond member , but instead I had to wait longer than other guests for an early check in. Two of the four elevators weren't working and the one we used wouldn't open at the floor we had to get out. Our room was clean and quiet, so we got the rest we needed. The gym is well equipped with a nice view to the pool. The breakfast offers lots of choice, but could start earlier than 7:00am. There is only valet parking offered, therefore it's a bit of a hassle to drop off your car and get it back when you want to go out. But the valet parking staff is very friendly. P
The front reception doesn't seem very organized while one person doesn't know what the other one is doing. Again there was no special treatment for Hilton Diamond members in terms of late check out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gejaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Admin. Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Aloha gejaa,

Thank you for your review as we appreciate guest feedback.
As a HHonors member we appreciate your loyalty and know you deserve the best experience we can offer.
Please accept our sincere apologies that you did not receive the quality of service you deserved. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to look for ways to improve our guests' experiences.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations next time you travel to Honolulu.

Mahalo
Morgan Carmona
Admin. Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 7 nights and overall had a pleasant experience. The A/C was noisy but other than that no real complaints. Staff was friendly. We had a great view from the 18th floor. We loved the location close to everything and not too crowded like the other Hilton properties. We told the staff we're celebrating our anniversary and they sent us a very nice card w/ a cookie tin. Super thoughtful. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manson, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here many times over the last few years. The staff has always been very good. Friendly, helpful suggestions for the tourist, and accurate reservations. Rooms were renovated a few years ago and are much better than they were. I would never pay the extra for a "view" room as there really isn't a descent view from any room. If you're here for the view, find another property. Also you can expect daily sirens. Can't say why other than location. Otherwise a very nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KayceezPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#10 of 84 in Honolulu
488 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#44 of 84 in Honolulu
1,346 reviews
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#29 of 84 in Honolulu
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Address: 1956 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1897
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach is a newly renovated chic boutique hotel located at the entrance to Waikiki in Honolulu, HI. The hotel is within a short walk of the beach, shopping and dining and one of the closest hotels to Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Shopping Center. After a multi-million dollar redesign rooms now feature the Sweet Dreams by Doubletree sleep experience, bathrooms offering walk-in glass showers with oversized "rain" showerheads, large state-of-the-art high definition flat screen televisions with side panels for easy laptop connectivity, comfortable ergonomic workstations for our business travelers, and multiple outlets for electronic devices. Both wired and wireless high speed internet is available in all rooms for a charge and complimentary wireless high speed internet is available in the lobby area. During your stay you can also enjoy complimentary in-room coffee makers with coffee service, complimentary safe and movies on demand. Bedding offered is either one king bed or two queen-sized beds and all rooms have a lanai (balcony) and either city/mountain or ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Honolulu
DoubleTree By Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing