We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$352
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$441
$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$242
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveler rating
573
586
343
122
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
586
343
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskthe hilton hawaiian villagevalet parkingbusiness travelercheeseburgerwithin walking distanceconvention centerbusiness tripvalet staffala moana blvdthe penthouseconvenient locationper daywaikiki beachacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
1,208 - 1,213 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel, though not right on the beach, has great rooms, great staff and the restaurant has super food. The rooms were beautifully furnished and the staff was super friendly and super helpful. We were able to leave our bags in storage there even after we checked out of the hotel to get that last little Honolulu experience without all our luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Raynee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Aloha Raynee B,

Mahalo (thank you) for your great review! We appreciate you visiting us and sharing your experience with others. Our friendly staff is truly was makes our property "home" to many of our guests. They are genuinely a joy to to work with.

Please do visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We only stayed a few nights and did not have the chance to try out all the amenities, but had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean --- with contemporary decor similar to the W Hotels. Beds were comfy and A/C quiet. We had a partial ocean view. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only drawback was the bathroom, which at the time of this posting was not included in the DoubleTree website's slideshow photos. Don't know if all the double bed rooms are the same, but our bathroom was tiny (!) -- no place to put your toiletries, and the shower stall was small and must have been sized for a 5 ft tall hotel guest. If you are taller than 5 ft, please inquire about the bathrooms before you book a room here. The bathroom wall was also thin as we could hear the guy next door in his bathroom! Other than that, our stay was a relaxing one and a short walk to the beach and Hilton Hawaiian Village.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ima_little_hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Aloha ima_little_hungry,

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and utilize your comments to better our customer experience. We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed our renovated rooms and friendly staff. I personally enjoy the modern decor with the little tropical touches that let you know you are in a Hawaii hotel. Our bathrooms do vary in size and our shower heads are adjustable. We apologize for the sounds you heard next door - our rooms are concrete, but perhaps the sounds came through air vents.

Again, we greatly appreciate you visiting us and hope to see you here soon!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We found this hotel to be up to the usual good standards (clean, well decorated, good staff) of a Doubletree. It was about ten minutes walk to the beach and main tourist area - easily doable. The very satisfactory continental breakfast (cereal, plenty of fresh fruit. fresh pastries, yogurt and juice) was $16; the hot add-ons (eggs to order, waffles, etc.) took it to $22. There was a restaurant next door (Cheeseburgers) that offered a $6 breakfast, but we did not try it. The suite option worked great for us. You can separate the suite from the main bedroom by closing a sliding door. It's a smallish room containing a loveseat sized couch with a fold out bed, a desk, and a flat screen TV. It gave our teen and us a bit of space from each other. It would also give a business person a bit of extra elbow room. The only downside was the suite was next to the elevators so you could hear them move up and down (noticed it mostly during the busy times of the day). The receptionist said all the suites are next to the elevators - not sure if that is true or not. I watched the Hilton website to get the best deal I could. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The suites are a great option for a bit of extra room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Aloha s s,

Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us! We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We strive to maintain the high standards of Doubletree by Hilton while enhancing it with our special dose of "Aloha Spirit". We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found it to be the ideal location for your visit here to our beautiful island.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location! Walked everywhere! Really good hotel!! They have a great pool and workout area, awesome continental breakfast, and very friendly, helpful staff! Very clean!!! great location for walking everywhere in Waikiki!! The view of the ocean is not that great, but why stay in your hotel to see the ocean anyway!!! Restaurant located right next door and an ABC store right next to that if you need anything at all!! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alohaloll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Aloha Alohaloll,

Mahalo (thank you) for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and ideal location. It is truly a short walk to all you need in Waikiki - beach, shopping and food!

Please do visit us again!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was kids friendly since the quality of baby bed and swimming pool were great. And the public space are very quiet and the room was spaciaous as well. We want to go back to this hotel again for our next visit to Hawaii.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ikuko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Aloha Ikuko H,

Thank you for your kind review. As a parent myself, I have to agree with you...our hotel is very kid-friendly! Our boutique-style property is much easier to maneuver when carrying the additional luggage that is required when you have a child. As you mentioned, we take care of our baby beds and the pool has been recently upgraded with comfy sofas.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews