We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$352
$325
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$442
$305
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$319
$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveler rating
574
586
343
122
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
586
343
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskthe hilton hawaiian villagevalet parkingbusiness travelercheeseburgerwithin walking distanceconvention centerbusiness tripvalet staffala moana blvdthe penthouseconvenient locationper daywaikiki beachacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I spent three nights in this Hotel last may: only 10-15 min walking from Waikiki Beach and the main stores and restaurants in Honolulu, nice and confortable rooms, well equipped and very clean; everything seems brand new and the staff is extremely nice. At the front desk you can ask for complimentary just baked chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedericoStea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Aloha FedericoStea,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your staff. Our staff is grateful for your kind words and you are welcome to come back anytime for our complimentary warm, chocolate chip cookies.

Please do visit us again!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Required valet parking $30/day. We didn't knowuntil we drove up. The Internet is only available in the room for a fee. Free internet in the lobby is inconvenient. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cookies were delicious. We used the pull out bed and is was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Aloha Dana B,

We very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our housekeeping team was pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. You put a smile on the faces of our other team members by your compliment of their friendly and helpful service.

Your review is heard and we truly take your feedback to heart. Thank you again for visiting us!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Housekeeping staff should go through a re-fresher course on how to clean a room. Front Desk staff and Bell Desk were helpful and friendly but housekeeping was less desirable. Overall ok but if you can find another property please do. Hilton Hawaiian Village is across the street and hotel is near various attractions

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank AirForceONEMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Aloha AirForceONEMD,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We truly appreciate every opportunity to improve our service. We are reviewing our housekeeping procedures and apologize for not meeting up to the standard expected of a Doubletree by Hilton property. We do hope you give us another chance to give you the experience you deserve. Our front office and bell team hope to see you again and appreciate your compliments!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently stayed here one night. Check in was quick and efficient. The clerk was very cordial and even upgraded us to a suite. (I think it was because of our hilton honor status.) She offered us yummy warm chocolate chip cookies, which we look forward to every time we stay at Doubletree. The room size was decent and the bed was comfortable. It was nice to have a small fridge in the room. The only negative I would say is that the size of the bathroom was kind of small. But looking at photographs from other travelers, I think the bathroom size varies. There was a small gym and pool. Overall it was a great one night stay.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for better view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Aloha Tempdragon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed our cordial staff and yummy chocolate chip cookies. They are both exactly what you can expect at every Doubletree by Hilton around the world...the only difference is our Hawaii cookies are made with Aloha! Yes, you are right in that there are a couple different bathroom size options - our front office team is happy to assist you in selecting the perfect room for your next stay.

Mahalo (thank you) again for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Convient location for the purposes of our trip - Pearl Harbour, beach & shopping.

Staff very helpful, room clean & reasonable size.

Not really sure why people have reported problems with the air con, it wasn't required most of the time. The weather is not that hot, especially at night it is pleasantly warm.

Would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Aloha Sue S,

Mahalo (thank you) for your kind review! It is our pleasure to care for you during your stay. We are so glad you liked our location as much as we do - many of us live outside of the Waikiki area...we find it so convenient to travel the island, yet also have the option to enjoy the festivities of Waikiki.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews