We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$728
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$728
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
$711
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,480)
Filter reviews
3,480 results
Traveler rating
2,607
563
191
73
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,607
563
191
73
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house without a key la mer house befitting heaven lewers lounge coconut cake four seasons waikiki beach diamond head suite understated elegance ocean front hawaiian music hula dancer pool service five star hotel turn down service our honeymoon other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 3,480 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

My husband and I are currently staying at this magnificent hotel and cannot stress enough how far superior this hotel is compared to the others along the beachfront.
Everyone has gone out of their way to provide the ultimate service not to mention the beautiful ocean front room 1408 we were assigned on checkin. Unfortunately due to the overbearing Sheraton hotel at extremely close proximity to our room it became untenable for us to venture onto our balcony due to the unrelenting noise from the jackhammers they were using to renovate their rooms
Popped down to reception to see if we could be relocated to a quieter room and even though the hotel is about 95% occupied they managed to relocate us for the duration of our stay in a magnificent Diamond Head Premium Ocean Front room 1065. As we are LHW members our significant upgrade was complimentary,
Sensational views but would have also been v happy with our previous room had the noise from the Sheraton not been an issue.
For hotel buffs like me it’s worth doing the back of house tour with Aunty Melbourne who btw is turning 90 next week. Gives you a real insight into the running of every dept of the hotel. They don’t outsource anything
I was always curious to check out the Royal Hawaiian’s Malani Tower ocean view rooms and I can categorically tell you they don’t come near the spaciousness and luxury of the Halekulani rooms imho. The amenities are topnotch here

We wouldn’t even consider staying anywhere else. It’s simply the BEST!

Room tip: Diamond Head Ocean Front
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Service is impeccable, and the ocean view is obviously impressive. Really lovely balcony to enjoy reading or lounging outside.

The only minus point is the quality of amenities in the room. For a hotel with this rate, you just expect a lot more. There isn’t water, tea, water boiler, minibar... provided. Nothing in the toiletries area either. You have to call for absolute everything... of course they don’t mind, but it’s not really the standard anymore to have to inquire at this room rate. The equipments are old and there isn’t a standing shower. Both of us almost tripped getting in and out of the bath tub. The control for air con is hidden in the closet. Overall - lots of getting used to if you are more familiar with modern hotels.

However, if I have to choose 1 improvement point that would help improve the quality of the stay, it would be the linen.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank HK_Traveller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

My husband and 3 children ages 14 , 15 and 16 recently returned from 9 nights at this most beautiful property ! Words cannot describe the beautiful ambience of the property .. the location yes its in Waikiki however it is an oasis away from the crowds.. the property in all aspects is very 5 star and incredibly friendly .. everyone from the housekeeping staff, the pool attendants , front desk , concierge , everyone ! is so warm and friendly .. and make you feel so very special and I feel this exceptional level of service is what sets it apart from other properties in Honolulu. I have been fortunate enough to return this property a few times over the past years and its warming to see familiar faces in the staff ..nothing is every too much trouble and honestly , they make you feel like royalty !.
A special thank you to Mark Waller, Michael Okamoto and Vanessa Greene who have a real "gift" in customer service and all went out of their way to make our vacation that extra bit special - to which we are so grateful. If you want a memorable , beautiful and special 5 star hotel , this is it !!! trust me , you will return again and again ..

Date of stay: June 2019
3  Thank 21Family21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

What can I say. I love this hotel. The service is 5+ star. You feel like royalty. I have now stayed here for the last few years twice a year. From the bell boys to the house keeping amazing.
The pool area is beautiful with lovely staff who put the towels on yours chairs. There is also plenty of deck chairs and umbrellas.
If you want to be pampered this is the place for you.
I am going back in August

Room tip: sea view room high floor
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kodySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Came here for a Deployment. Our team was placed here for Hurricane Lane. The storm never hit but our short time here was very pleasant. Great staff and the native people were amazing. The hotel was immaculate.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
4  Thank reneebK3023EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews