We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halekulani Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveler rating
1,922
497
163
55
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,922
497
163
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse without a keyla merhouse befitting heavenlewers loungecoconut cakefour seasonswaikiki beachdiamond headroom checkunderstated eleganceocean frontpool servicefive star hotelhawaiian musicour honeymoonconcierge staffturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
1,027 - 1,032 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We all know people, usually the ones without children, who have immaculate houses and everything is in its place. This is the same, everything is spotless, the staff are all welcoming, and the hotel seems a bit more rarified compared to the others on the strip.
During the usual check on pleasantries we were asked the reason for our holiday, and mentioned it was our anniversary, the next day there was a small gift and a note left in our room, nice.
The pool is more hotel than resort and reflects the age, but again best for its location. We where going to stay at the Trump and are glad we made the call, if only for the location and grounds

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sm90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I'm a Hawaii girl and used to come to this hotel for tea and fancy dinners all through my college years. Now that I've moved away, this was my first opportunity to actually stay here as a guest. Everything was great: the service, the massage, the food. The high tea is still the best around and if you can swing one of the three amazing suites -- it's ridiculous. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marthalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

By far the best hotel on Waikiki beach.
This is the most amazing, wonderful hotel. Nice and friendly staff. The restaurant was great. We got the best view. Our sunset cocktails absolutely awesome with matching live band singing Hawaiian songs. I'm so amazed watching former miss universe/ miss Hawaii did the hula dance. The epitome of elegance!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamsupersweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent 10 days in Halekulani. We picked the place mostly based on reputation and the reviews and no regrets! Perfect location, polite and friendly service. It's not a club hotel, but still you have this cozy feeling about it which is achieved by the staff behaviour and by the spacious common grounds. The beach "attached" to the hotel has been criticised by others for its small size, but it really did not bother us - just 2 minutes walk and you are at the wide sandy beaches of Waikiki. The concierge at the hotel was perfectly knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast is really spectacular. Overall - yes, please, and when I can go back...?!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Halekulani for part of our honeymoon. It was perfect. Great location, amazing views and outstanding staff. Nothing bets watching the sunset from your balcony while listening to some live Hawaiian music. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Breakfast buffet was pricey but so worth it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tacalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews