We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free chicken at Honolulu Airport”
Review of Lahaina Chicken Co

Lahaina Chicken Co
Ranked #355 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Adelaide
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Gluten free chicken at Honolulu Airport”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lahaina Chicken Co has an outlet in the main terminal at the the Honolulu Airport (immediately after security) and thanks to a another contributor (who asked the manager about GF options), we discovered you can a reasonably good gluten free meal. Order the roast chicken, carrots, peas and corn (no gravy) and if you're a coeliac (as my wife is) you will be fine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank 4leaf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
332 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good food at a good Price”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I tried the food at the Lahaina Chicken co at the food court in the Ala Moana Center and I was very impressed with the meal. I had gotten the half chicken and it was cooked perfectly and not overly seasoned. It came with 3 sides which you can get some nice vegetables. For the price and quantity this was a great find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Red-Barchetta2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food in the Honolulu Airport!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I can't tell from the TA listing if this location is the one in the food court at Honolulu International Airport's Inter-island terminal, but if it is, it's fantastic!

At there twice on our way to and from Kauai - we were starving since no airlines actually serve food anymore. The line goes fast and a half-chicken with three sides was a generous snack for our family of three. Chicken was cooked and seasoned perfectly, and sides were fresh - the green beans and baby carrots were crisp tender. Loved the mashed potatoes. Such a nice, healthy option to the Burger King next door :-p

If you are really hungry, get a three entree plate at the Chow Mein Express right there - together they the best airport meal you've ever had!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VousAllez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
372 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent food court fare”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was very impressed with the meal I had at Lahaina Chicken Company at the Ala Moana Center food court. The prime rib was cooked just right and was very tender. There is an extensive selection of sides and most of the entree choices come with three of them. The prices are quite reasonable for the high quality food that is prepared. I am looking forward to my next trip to Oahu so I can try something else on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MOG808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

For a mall food court offering this was a pleasant surprise. The selection was great and the food delicious. It was like having a homemade meal. The price was reasonable. The beef short ribs and fried chicken were fantastic. We'll definitely eat there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Chicken Co also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Chicken Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing