We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmmmmmm BEER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House Restaurant

Yard House Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 2,215 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mmmmmmm BEER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

WE had a great feed service was very good .But the best part was the first 3 pages of the menu are just for the beers on tap 87 i think it was .I was in heaven

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nudgeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,039
    696
    182
    53
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

During a recent trip with my family of five, we enjoyed two lovely meals at the Yard House. Feeling relaxed on our holiday, there was no issue with waiting for a table. The food was delicious and I particularly enjoyed and appreciated the friendly staff and prompt service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Packed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Always a good choice. As with most restaurants in Honolulu, the Yard House is always packed. Plan to get there early. The beer selection is the best for miles around. I've never had a bad meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and excellent food and beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Dollar for dollar, you can't beat the Yardhouse. For one, if you like beer, they have it. Pick a style, then somehow narrow your choice down to just one (at a time). Then, if you get there before 5pm it's happy hour so the appetizers are cheap and the beer is reduced also! The wings (traditional buffalo style) are fabulous, as are the pizzas! We go here EVERY TIME we are in Honolulu/Waikikii, and it may not be a 5-star restaurant, but the value and taste are hard to beat. Just keep in mind they don't take reservations, and there is always a line after about 5pm. We always seem to go late afternoon and walk right in. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mchapek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never made it always a long wait often in rain.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very noisy and crowded. More suited for a younger crowd. Menu looked okay and what we saw of food looked interesting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hoorays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing