We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”

Yard House Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 2,389 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

During a recent trip with my family of five, we enjoyed two lovely meals at the Yard House. Feeling relaxed on our holiday, there was no issue with waiting for a table. The food was delicious and I particularly enjoyed and appreciated the friendly staff and prompt service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,298
    881
    228
    69
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Packed”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Always a good choice. As with most restaurants in Honolulu, the Yard House is always packed. Plan to get there early. The beer selection is the best for miles around. I've never had a bad meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and excellent food and beer!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Dollar for dollar, you can't beat the Yardhouse. For one, if you like beer, they have it. Pick a style, then somehow narrow your choice down to just one (at a time). Then, if you get there before 5pm it's happy hour so the appetizers are cheap and the beer is reduced also! The wings (traditional buffalo style) are fabulous, as are the pizzas! We go here EVERY TIME we are in Honolulu/Waikikii, and it may not be a 5-star restaurant, but the value and taste are hard to beat. Just keep in mind they don't take reservations, and there is always a line after about 5pm. We always seem to go late afternoon and walk right in. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mchapek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never made it always a long wait often in rain.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very noisy and crowded. More suited for a younger crowd. Menu looked okay and what we saw of food looked interesting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hoorays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

While on a business trip, I walked down to the Yard House (in the Embassy Suites Hotel building). I was alone so I ate dinner at the bar. Even though the bar was completely full, the staff were very friendly and took my order quickly. After a beer (they have a large selection to choose from), I ordered dinner (the Ahi Tuna). It was terrific (best meal during my stay). It was done perfectly (gray on the outside and red on the inside). I could not have been happier. I have eaten there before and wanted to return. While it is a big place, there is usually a line so plan on a wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mason883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing