We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected - busy and fun”

Yard House Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“As expected - busy and fun”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We love the chain of Yardhouse restaurants and was glad to see they are now in Honolulu. We live in Los Angels and frequent three or four of their locations at least once a month. I am an owner of a local micro and our beer is served in all of the Southern California locations.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,289
    867
    225
    69
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, IL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Long Wait, Great Beer Choices!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived about 7:45 pm on a weekday and waited about 45 minutes for a table. We were overwhelmed by the food choices and beer selections. We got a flight of 6 beers to taste so that we could choose a beer for later. Our appetizers consisted of the ahi poke stack, lobster crab artichoke dip and a vodka shrimp pasta. I couldn't say any of these dishes stuck out as being superb, kind of bland actually. The restaurant is very vibrant and since there are many choices, maybe next time the food will be worth our wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelmomFreeport_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
468 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is five stars for for the combined bar and restaurant offering. First the beers - about 100 craft beers on offer from all over the world + tasting platters, beer cocktails etc. We had to work at it and to visit several times, but we found some absolute beauties in there, including good local beers from Hawaii, California, Nevada, Colorado. Secondly the food - this is good bar-fare, and good value too. We drank here several times and ate here three times (once at table, twice at the bar). Service is terrific. Met loads of interesting people in here. A great place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Huge servings amazing variety and great service
Was dark inside at night so had issues reading the menu and is noisy but it's a busy sports based bar so what you would expect.
Friends had the gumbo which they said was divine.
Yummy cocktails and well worth the wait

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank allisonpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very busy restaurant with a lot of atmosphere, We were there on 25 June 2014 - my husband and I and out 2 teenage boys - after a 40 minute wait we were taken to the back of the restaurant near to the kitchens were you could see everything cooked fresh. Food was worth the wait and the dessert was massive - but the 2 boys coped! reasonably priced too.Would visit again if we are lucky enough to get back to Waikiki.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing