We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer lover's paradise”

Yard House Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 2,340 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Hawaiian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beer lover's paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of beers, in fact widest collection of beers I've ever seen in a bar. Was a bit disappointed with Boddingtons as it didn't taste anything like it normally does in the UK. Even so it's a great place to hang out and have a beer. The food menu is impressive and very popular. It is generally heaving with people but the service is pretty quick.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Musti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    834
    220
    67
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to meet up for a drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

A total Beer lovers paradise !. This place has the widest selection of beers on offer
that I've ever seen in all the places that I've been to all over the world. It has a great
atmosphere and the staff were all very friendly and professional. Best to get there
early if you want to get a table.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank my w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great meal, warmer beer, slow service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am a great lover of beer on tap. I got the Belgian sampler and all were very good but a little bit warm. Not sure if the larger servings were ice cold, but I love my beer in a frozen mug. Food was great - had the fish tacos and the fish special. Both were out of this world. Place is loud and service a little slow and the place is so busy. Use the call ahead service and wait is manageable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drtpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House Restaurant, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi Drtpaper - Yard House is the perfect place for beer lovers such as yourself so hearing that your beer was served warm is disappointing. We're also concerned that the service was a bit slow. Please accept our apologies! Your review provides us with the opportunity to refresh our standards and make sure your next visit is up to par. We'd also like the chance to respond to you personally and invite you to contact us at yhguest@yardhouse.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beer heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Best selection of beer I have ever seen. Had to try the sampler selection and a half yard of Guiness. Staff very friendly and efficient. The whole atmosphere was great , don't go too late or the wait for a table gets longer. Food was awesome, Turkey and vegetable pie was MASSIVE and tasted great. So good we had to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill.Nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great venue for a stag!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had my stag at the Yard House. All the guys enjoyed their meals and there's a beer for every discerning palate - including the yardie! Staff were also friendly and so were the customers it attracted. Enjoyed it so much that I came back again another night!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yuen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing