We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Fun Vibe”

Yard House Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 2,391 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Pt. Pleasant, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fun Vibe”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Waikiki, both times at the bar. Our first trip, we split a gigantic order of chicken nachos that were delicious. Although not happy hour, we felt the drinks were reasonably priced for Oahu especially given the wide selection of beers to choose from.

Our second trip was during happy hour, and I got Jamaican Jerk chicken wings and Mr jtwiz got the Ahi Sliders with fries. Both of us enjoyed our meals.

Service at the bar was great on both days, including a very knowledgeable manager that really knew a lot about the many different beers on tap.

For a fun, casual night out, or a good spot to watch sports - Yard House is a good bet!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,302
    883
    229
    70
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Heaps of beers”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you are into all different draft beers from around the world well this is the bar for you. Food was good too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cheap eats during happy hour!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Pau hana starts at 3:30 and ends at6:00. Half price on select appetizers, but we always get the bernaise sliders. 4 small burgers with a good size potion of fries. ($7.00) For a extra buck or so you can get garlic fries. Well worth it! Beer are $1 off as are most wines. If your careful, 2 can do happy hour for less than $25 bucks. Beware the the Royal Hawaiian has raised their price on validated parking. YOU USED TO BE ABLE TO PARK, WALK AROUND AND THE buy something at ABC and get validated, but now you have to spend a minimum of $10.00

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hiannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good value good service”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

There is plenty of options in and around Waikiki beach. This one looks busy but worth a short wait as it has a menu with good variety, friendly reasonably quick service and a good atmosphere. Overall we found it good value for money

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
898 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Fun bar atmosphere”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Go during happy hour and take advantage of discounted drinks and food. Pizza, calamari, sliders, wine, beer are discounted with many other selections. Yard house us always busy in the evening. Food is good but it foes get loud when restaurant is full

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing