We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Yard House Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 2,356 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Hawaiian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I came to this place thinking it was a gem, but I found out it was a chain. The food here is really good. We had the lobster dip, but the pork tacos were my favorite. The restaurant had a massive beer list. Our waitress was great! She guided us through the menu and made great recommendations to us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kscorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,267
    850
    224
    68
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good restaurant on WAIKIKI”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

On the first day on Waikiki I wanted to eat a good steak and because the steak house was closed untill 5-5:30, we saw this crowded place and we enter to eat! The food was good , also the beer!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We ate three meals here during our 2 week stay in Oahu. The food all three times was really good. They have a ton of beer on tap which my husband enjoyed. I enjoyed my pomegranate mojitos. The place is really popular but we went on off times, either early/late lunch or dinner and didn't have a wait. The service was great 2 out of 3 times, the one time was not really bad but compared to the friendly service we had the other two times the Mac n cheese squared, the roast beef, penne with chicken, stacked chicken enchilada, sliders, and chicken fingers were really yummy. You can't go wrong everything is delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tropicalfun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House Restaurant, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Tropicalfun101 - It is great to know you enjoyed many things about your visits. We only wish the service would have been perfect on all three visits. The importance of providing attentive service will be shared with the team. Please know that we are always available at yhguestrelations@darden.com if you would like to discuss your visit. If not, we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and huge beer selection”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We tried this place one night and were glad that we did.

Even if youre not a beer drinker this is a good place to eat.

The Southern Fried Chicken Breast is a fantastic dish, so good we had to come back again so my wife could have one to herself. She also wanted to come back again for one of their huge brownies! We didnt have a bad meal here, service was great, it was excellent value!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thrawn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Popular for a reason”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Yard House is a popular spot on Lewers Street, that stands out for its great selection of beers on tap (two thumbs up from my husband), great menu with lots to choose from and a unique pager system that allows you to put your name on the waiting list but still wander around the area until your table is called. You can choose a table inside (seemed a little too noisy) or out on the street, great for people watching while you sip a drink and savor the food. Range of age in patrons, all received efficient and friendly service. A place I would go back to again and recommend to anyone. Prices reasonable, for the type of food served and portions a good size.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing