We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks and food!!”

Yard House Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 2,391 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
québec
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great drinks and food!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Loved the drink menu, different from other places in the area!! All the food varied from other places!!! Chicken taco entree was pretty big and delicious. Jimbalaya excellent and the salads delicious!!! Service was very friendly and fun!! big tvs everywhere!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tryin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,302
    883
    229
    70
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Best of Waikiki! Awesome Beer and Food.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We discovered Yard House on our family vacation to Waikiki, Hawaii. It was located directly across the street from where we were staying at the Wyndham at Waikiki Beach Walk. How much more convenient could you get, so we decided to check out this location after a long day of touring. This proved to be a great spot to relax and grab a bite. They have a mind boggling selection of draft beer guaranteed to offer something right up your alley. But the hardest part was narrowing down the food choices to just one to go with my beer. We ate there several times that week and the sumptuous macaroni and cheese is one of my favorites, but I can also recommend the Buffalo Wings, Enchilada Stack and Fish & Chips. This proved to be a perfect location to enjoy a peaceful transition into the evening. We've since tried several locations on the Mainland and found them to be just as good. Heartily recommend that you give Yard House a try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Brower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Go to the Yard House!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were recommended the Yard House by one of the guys who was waiting in the lobby of our hotel. We made the short walk to the Yard House and were given a buzzer to wait. We waited about 20 minutes or so and were then seated inside. We were greeted by a very friendly server who was able to explain about the 100 different beers they had ON TAP and make some suggestions on what we should try. We both ended up getting burgers, which were really tasty and you could choose the type of fries you wanted (truffle, garlic, sweet potato etc) which were pretty good. The prices were very reasonable and the atmosphere was good, albeit quite masculine (as you might imagine with all the beer). We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_open_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and food!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We came here on our last night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great for sports fans and those who would like to try a beer from almost anywhere around the world, or for a good meal. We found the food fresh and large servings. The steak was lovely and our waiter recommended the caramel dessert which was perfect. We wish we ate here earlier on in the holiday so we could try some more food out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadelineHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty typical..”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a pretty typical Sports Bar atmosphere. They have lots of good beers, but the food was average and the menu nothing special. Like most Sports Bars, it tends to be crowded and noisy. With so many great places to eat, I would reserve this for spot to watch the game with friends rather than for a meal out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Mark M - We feel terrible that we failed to deliver our standard and failed to meet your expectations. "Average food" is certainly not the result we strive to achieve. Please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com and hopefully we can turn the current perception around. Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yard House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing